We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great new place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kronwell Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kronwell Hotel
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great new place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel beaside the location has it all. Very god rooms with very comfortable beds and clean and tidy rooms. The service was great but it should make the breakfast a more welcoming environment with local food choices

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BargaunasHoratiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalin_Bejan, General Manager at Kronwell Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us. It was nice to know that you enjoyed your stay and the staff. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcome you back at Kronwell Brasov Hotel. Thank you for your comments.

Warm Regards,

Catalin Bejan - Kronwell Brasov Hotel General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    100
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
87
206
28
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I have been a quest of the hotel and was impressed about the kind welcome of tge staff and the perfect room conditons. I have recommended the place to my bussines parteners because it is close to center and has easy acces for travelers. Overall a very nice place food is excellent,rooms are clean and big. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterviedl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalin_Bejan, General Manager at Kronwell Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Viedl,

Thank you very much for your five star review here on TripAdvisor. It is always great to receive feedback from our guests. If it is that positive it is even more pleasant.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything worked out the way you`ve expected it.

With best regards from Brasov,

Catalin Bejan General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
239 reviews
226 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

A comfortable stay in this newly opened and very modern hotel.
The rooms have every comfort, the beds are extremely comfortable, and come complete with coffee machine and IPad mini (lifestyle rooms) The lighting is extremely complex and sometimes got the better of us!The bathroom was amazing with good quality amenities in generous supply.
It is not in the best part of town though. Our room overlooked a burnt out supermarket.
The young staff are pleasant and helpful, though the waiters struggled a bit to cope with large bus parties ( It would be great if there were a separate breakfast room for individual travellers and business men?) Overall the breakfast was reasonable quality, the bar service was good, and the menu for evening meals looked very good, we didnt try it as we already had made dining plans.
A really comfortable stay in Brasov, I am sure the hotel will be an asset to the town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank llewellynroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalin_Bejan, General Manager at Kronwell Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you Mr. Ilewellyn for taking time to write about the Kronwell concept. We strongly believe that every feedback will help us maintain our standards and improve our services.

The room view is going to change within the next months as our service area is going to be completed in the nearby building. We appreciate your advice regarding the breakfast. We do have a VIP Breakfast for the guests who are interested for it, in the Tempo Lounge, but this option in not included in the room rate.

For enhancing your next stay with us, please ask for the VIP Breakfast that is state of the art!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Not in a very good location, in the dreary Communist era part of town, some way from the old town, but a beautiful hotel with imaginative design. The bedroom was very comfortable, had everything we needed (even a mini iPad to use for the internet). We enjoyed the bathroom design of if being a glass cube in the room with massive bath for two. We didn't eat dinner there but rather wished we had as the menu looked good and the downstairs dining area next to the bar was light and attractive. The breakfast buffet was good the first morning but on the second morning the dining room was full with a massive Spanish tour and the staff struggled to keep up with clearing tables and replenishing food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MyrtleWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalin_Bejan, General Manager at Kronwell Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Mrs. Wiltshire,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Kronwell Brasov Hotel. We strongly believe that every feedback will help us maintain our standards and improve our services.

The Business & Lifestyle Hotel is located in the business area of the city and 5 minutes by car from the old city centre. Transfer services are also available on request. Regarding the breakfast, we kindly invite you to choose our ”À La Carte” option, served in the Tempo Lounge. This enhanced service in not included in the standard room-rate and it is mostly chosen by VIP guests.

We are looking forward to have you as a guest again.

With best regards from Brasov,
Catalin Bejan General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Level Contributor
133 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

First impression was exceptional as the rooms are so new and funky! Front office staff Eleana was so friendly and helpful!
Sadly the rest of the staff were not so wow. Breakfast choice boring and male waiters ignore you and then get upset when you serve yourself hot water for your tea. Minimal vegetarian options in restaurant.
The annoying check out charge was for the tea bags in the room.there was no information about the charge just an unpleasant surprise. View from room was off the burnt out building next door. My lazy friend was happy with the close proximity to the train station. Far from the city.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hornstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KronwellHotel, Director of Sales at Kronwell Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking some time to write about the Kronwell concept. We believe that every feedback will help us improve our services. That is why we reconsidered our Vegetarian options, we are even thinking of tailoring a menu for Vegetarians and Vegans so that we can provide a wider range of selections. Action about the tea bags' situation was also taken, after several discussions with our guests, so that every room has complimentary tea starting with mid June 2013. The Kronwell Rooms offer a wide range of services which are included in the room rate. The mini-bar menu, on the in room shelf offers an overview about extra charges within the service offer, including tea service. Regarding the roomview context, in the near future, an area that will complete the hotel's services will be settled so that our guests may benefit of more facilities. More details about this extended project are to be promoted soon. Once again, thank you kind Sir for your time and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
781 reviews
282 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hotel is brand new, fabulous and very well equipped. Everything is in a modern style, sometimes exaggerated. The rooms are spacious, full of electronic, making at the beginning some troubles, like lighting regulation. Generally it`s too dark, especially in the bathroom, when shaving or make-up. The bed is great, large and comfy. There is free WiFi in the rooms and free attended parking in front of the building. The hotel is located in a very busy place. Big roundabout, Central Railways Station and a lot of car and people. Even with sound-proof windows, there is a light noise coming from the street. The breakfast is served in a modern and roomy restaurant, but as usually in Romania, the choice and way of serving could be better. Anyway, the hotel deserves visiting and after some improvements would be the best lodging option in Brasov.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalin_Bejan, General Manager at Kronwell Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Kind Sir,

We would like to thank you for your honest feedback about your stay at the Kronwell Brasov Hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring your experiences to our attention.

We would like to know if you had the opportunity to try the special make-up mirror with own light, provided by Kronwell Hotel in all of our accommodations. Kronwell provides sound proofing above the European standards which accepts a limit near 35 dB, measured by acoustic experts, but considering your feedback we are going to re-check with them the room where you were staying. Regarding your experience in the breakfast area, I would like to know more details about what happened exactly and what may be improved to make your next stay at The Kronwell Brasov Hotel perfect, so please contact me on gm@kronwell.com.

We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,
Catalin Bejan- General Manager Kronwell Brasov Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limassol
Level Contributor
184 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Although it's not in the old centre of town, this hotel, which opened recently, is perfect. Our room was spacious, high tech, with a big bed and nice sheets and pillows. Wonderful bathroom. The staff were very friendly and sevice minded. We couldn't be bothered to go out, so decided to have dinner at the hotel. Again, good food, good wine selection and great service, although obviously not the old town ambiance. A short ride in a taxi will get you there - which you must do - definitely worth while! Also breakfast was good with fresh orange juice and good espresso. Free parking in the hotel parking garage.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyLimassol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalin_Bejan, General Manager at Kronwell Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Mrs. Limassol,

Thank you so much for your very positive review. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

We are looking forward to have you again as a guest . We highly recommend the BELAQVA Thermarium experience. Don´t let us wait too long...

Kind regards,
Catalin Bejan – General Manager Kronwell Brasov Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasov hotels
1.8 mi away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 56 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aro Palace
Aro Palace
#4 of 56 in Brasov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#5 of 56 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
2.5 mi away
Classic Inn Hotel
Classic Inn Hotel
#9 of 56 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ambient
Hotel Ambient
#14 of 56 in Brasov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kronwell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kronwell Hotel

Property: Kronwell Hotel
Address: Bulevard Garii no.7, Brasov 500227, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kronwell Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kronwell, the newest 4 star hotel in Brasov, offers 81 business & lifestyle luxurious rooms, a high-tech Conference Centre and with BELAQVA Thermarium equipped with a salt cabin, sauna,frigidarium, steam bath and emotional shower. In the Adagio Restaurant culinary delights and flavored drinks are served. Couchette Bistro has a style of its own, inviting you to enjoy healthy food. We want to suit every taste and occasion using fresh ingredients, products and "a la minute" home-made articles. Belaqva Spa and Wellness ,designed as a holistic approach meant to restore body, mind and soul,completes its concept with a 2000 sqm large wellness sanctuary: aerobics, spinning, beauty & therapy, top products & tailored services. State of the art fitness studio. Kronwell invites you to flood the large exercise area with energy. Technogym guarantees the latest equipment with quality support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kronwell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing