We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service, low quality food”
Review of Maideyi - CLOSED

Maideyi
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Description: Maideyi Restaurant&Pub has opened it`s doors at the end of the year 2010, and since then, it has been the host of many cultural and artistic events. Maideyi isn`t just a place in which you can have you lunch or dinner, but is also a promoter for artistic and cultural events, it`s a place visited and adored by many local artists. The delicious food and great cocktails are just a side of what this restaurant really means, as we wanted to become an alternative for the TV or the home-staying. And we made it.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor service, low quality food”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I was there tonight with my gf and my parents who were visiting. We ordered 3 beers, 2 anchovies with garlic and one lemonade. The beer was ok, the fish was kind of dry and cold. After 1 or 2 sips of the lemonade i realized it's not good. I asked the waitress to switch it with a coke. At the end, i was expecting (obviously) that the lemonade wouldn't be on the check. It was. I told the waitress that this is not normal and she said there is nothing she can do about it. I asked for the manager. As i was expecting, he wasn't there. In the end i had to pay for the lemonade and the coke also. They could've at least charge the coke at the price of the lemonade if they didn't wanna remove it from the check as it should've been normal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel871987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Mayday! Mayday! Evacuate immediately”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The place looks nice. Misleading as it is. Located in the main street of Brasov among hundreds of other venues like that. The group of friends doesn't need much more on a hot summer night. Then it turned out that waiting for a bottle of wine takes ca half an hour. When we got wine we tried to order cheese platter. We couldn't. It's not on the menu.The table next to us receives a cheese platter. Wow! It's not on the menu for foreigners. The attitude of a male waiter was as big as the Palace of Parliament in Bucharest. When he couldn't find an answer to a question he simply left without answering. Then we ordered a caprese salad. It took an HOUR for a restaurant to cut tomatoes and mozzarella. Eventually it turned out they used yellow mozzarella instead of white. Avoid this restaurant/pub. We left and went to another one just a couple of meters away and that was the best one can do.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stanislaw K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Central location and that's about it!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The caffe is located in the main pedestrian area of the old city, however we didn't enjoy our lunch with them. The staff is friendly, but they were really slow to bring everybody's food, so we had to wait more than 40 mins to get some meatballs and chips. I wouldn't eat there again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank S1m8ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Friendly service, good food”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We had a nice experience here. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Beef soup with sour cream - very good.
Greek salad - pretty good. Tons of feta cheese, olives were just ok.
Mushrooms with bacon and cheese - decent.

They had a tasty grapefruit beer that we hadn't seen before...definitely worth a try!

Free wifi a plus!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank wanderingage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We eat at this restaurant on 19 th of april. The prices are really ok and the disches are cooked very well.
The food is much more than you can eat. The services are ok. The restaurant is right in the middle of the old city, very closed to the Black Church.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank costin212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maideyi also viewed

Brasov, Brasov County
 
Brasov, Brasov County
 
Brasov, Brasov County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing