We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything up to highest expectations”
Review of Hotel Golden Time

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Golden Time
Ranked #16 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Certificate of Excellence
Livigno, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Everything up to highest expectations”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Only bad point is not very centrally located. Rooms are very nice and big, bathrooms impeccable, very clean, very nice and new, excellent guarded © parking , nice Lebanese restaurant.
All in all a place to stay. Excellent service and staff

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Emanuele V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    35
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
18
30
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

I am just returning from a fantastic trip to Romania. Brasov is a beautiful three hour train ride from Bucharest. At the Train Station in Brasov just take a quick taxi ride (if I remember 15-20 lei). I was so pleased and really loved this Hotel.
It's a new renovation that's only one year old. So modern and clean! The restaraunt was a Middle Eastern restaraunt and fantastic! There was a hot breakfast that was very good. My tours had no problem finding me at the Hotel. I do have to tell you, it's not in the middle of old Brasov but the cab was 9 lei, and that's only $3 USD. Just stay here, you'll like it.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice hotel to stay in Brasov. The rooms are clean and quiet. It's 5min by car away from the city center. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was so and so, wake up earlier if you want to still find food to eat.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Răzvan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

After years of searching of a suitable hotel in Brasov for a few days stay during International Bridge Festival now I finally found one.
It’s warm and quiet hotel, with large and clean rooms.
It has friendly stuff and good breakfast. If they will keep actual prices I’m sure for this choice in future years.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gelutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
???
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

If you are looking to relax and enjoy in brasov - this is the hotel.
The rooms are quiet , large and spacious.. Breakfast is very rich and delicious Middle Eastern flavors. We received excellent eggplant salad, olives and a delicious white labanee cheese.( This cheese has a bit of a sour taste) There is enough parking places .
Professional Service

Room Tip: go to eat at ceasu' rau restaurant. great meat. very good romanian food
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yaffchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We had this restaurant recommended to us by staff at the hotel where we were staying.
The food was Lebanese and fabulous.
It was a beautiful restaurant, that looked out over a dual carriageway, so the views weren't anything to shout about, but the food and service were really great.
Our food was plentiful, served hot and fresh and something we hadn't really tried before, we love experimenting with different foods and we would say give this restaurant a chance, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JayneElla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Good and clean room, facing the back of the building and the ac. Bed was comfy and the shower was good. Everything else was pretty basic. It has parking so its a good choice when driving by just for 1 night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasov hotels
1.7 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
635 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Ambient
Hotel Ambient
#12 of 56 in Brasov
236 reviews
2.1 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#5 of 56 in Brasov
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
638 reviews
2.5 mi away
Belvedere Hotel Brasov
Belvedere Hotel Brasov
#17 of 56 in Brasov
95 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 56 in Brasov
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Golden Time? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Golden Time

Property: Hotel Golden Time
Address: Calea Bucuresti 99, Brasov 500360, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Golden Time 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Time Hotel is a smart,contemporary property, situated in one of the most accessible areas of Brasov offering to its guests a sense of freedom and ease to reach the business center, the cultural heritage of the city and the famous ski resorts. With just 44 rooms and suites, Golden Time Hotel provides superbly comfortable and elegantly decorated accommodation, a Lebanese restaurant, a lounge bar and a truly welcoming and warm atmosphere. Setting the stage for an ideal short or long stay in Brasov, where guests can truly unwind and relax in style along with the modern facilities,whether they are on a business trip,either they are on vacation with their family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Golden Time reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing