We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel 'Restaurant' Review Only”
Review of Hotel Golden Time

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Golden Time
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Hotel 'Restaurant' Review Only”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We had this restaurant recommended to us by staff at the hotel where we were staying.
The food was Lebanese and fabulous.
It was a beautiful restaurant, that looked out over a dual carriageway, so the views weren't anything to shout about, but the food and service were really great.
Our food was plentiful, served hot and fresh and something we hadn't really tried before, we love experimenting with different foods and we would say give this restaurant a chance, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JayneElla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    32
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
29
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Good and clean room, facing the back of the building and the ac. Bed was comfy and the shower was good. Everything else was pretty basic. It has parking so its a good choice when driving by just for 1 night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in february.Very good hotel,complete new building,large parking place.Spacious rooms with very large balcony.On the first floor they have an arabic restaurant with good food.The only thing to improve is the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sorinbgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is priced very reasonably. We stayed here for one night but was amazed at the quality of the room, the service of the staff and the food served at the breakfast. The room was spotless and the bathroom well appointed with a great shower.

Free wifi everywhere in the hotel and great air con. The couple we were with wanted times of church services which were quickly found. While there is a bus service we were pointed to a efficient and cheap taxi rank where a taxi took us quickly to town for about 2 Euros.

The Breakfast service was excellent and there was what looked to be a popular Lebanese Restaurant which was busy while we stayed there. We had a great stay in the hotel and a good time in Brasov. Would come again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel apparently opened in December so it was quite empty right now and priced very reasonably. Just stayed here for one night but was amazed at the quality of the room, the service of the staff and the food served at the breakfast. The room was spotless and the bathroom was fantastic. I hope their hard work pays off and this hotel becomes more and more popular. Spectacular job by all.

Room Tip: They take steps to quiet the sound but rooms not on the street side must be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MahGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is a new hotel in Brasov.
The overall stay there was excellent. The location is a breath from the historical city.
Next to the hotel theres is a bus station and a mini market.
The Lobby is very cosy with nice minimal decoration. Free wifi everywhere in the hotel. Rooms tidy spacious and cosy too.
Apart from that what makes it more special is the excellent services provided by the staff of the hotel. Mrs Marina, Mrs Andreea, Mr Daniel and the other staff were willing to help us to have a good stay in the hotel and a good time in Brasov. Very friendly environment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Athens_GreeceIlias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
246 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

It is located in a central area of Brasov.
It was recently renovated, so everything is new.
Rooms spacious, modern and elegant.
An excellent Lebanese restaurant. Good food, good looking and well served.
Spaces for business discussions.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adi035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasov hotels
2.1 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#5 of 56 in Brasov
155 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
610 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 56 in Brasov
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
616 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Ambient
Hotel Ambient
#11 of 56 in Brasov
234 reviews
2.8 mi away
Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Golden Time? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Golden Time

Property: Hotel Golden Time
Address: Calea Bucuresti 99, Brasov 500360, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Golden Time 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Time Hotel is a smart,contemporary property, situated in one of the most accessible areas of Brasov offering to its guests a sense of freedom and ease to reach the business center, the cultural heritage of the city and the famous ski resorts. With just 44 rooms and suites, Golden Time Hotel provides superbly comfortable and elegantly decorated accommodation, a Lebanese restaurant, a lounge bar and a truly welcoming and warm atmosphere. Setting the stage for an ideal short or long stay in Brasov, where guests can truly unwind and relax in style along with the modern facilities,whether they are on a business trip,either they are on vacation with their family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Golden Time reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing