We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay with my husband and his parents”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of the house, aerial view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the house, aerial view.
Who needs the tv with this view? Big led smart tv available anyway. Seating area seen from the loft.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Front of the house, aerial view.
Who needs the tv with this view? Big led smart tv available anyway.
Seating area seen from the loft.
View over Bran from the top floor.
Relax in the hammock and enjoy the sunset.
Open floor plan, dining & living room
Gazebo
Bran Castle 1 mile down the road
Few minutes from the house
View from the swing/ gazebo area
Relax here with a good book and enjoy the silence
Gourmet kitchen
View from the terrace
New bbq and gazebo area
Spring at the Carpathian Log Home
Perfect autumn day in the area.
Bbq and jasmin in full bloom
Terrace by the gazebo, lovely at sunset
View from the gazebo
Front terrace, perfect for sunbathing in the morning hours.
Swing
Gazebo with lights and power outlet.
Your perfect winter getaway.
Memory mattress bedding.
sauna and jacuzzi ensuite bathroom
Complimentary eco toiletries.
View over Bran from the top floor of the house.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Brasov, Brasov County, Central Romania, Transylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
PaulVA009
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great stay with my husband and his parents”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We spent two days in Bran and booked the Carpathian Log Home. The only criticism is getting up to the log home. The road is a bit steep and rocky. I would recommend an SUV if you are staying in inclement weather. The views are stunning and breathtaking. The views from the balconies and inside of the home rivaled the views we had in Sinaia after travelling up the mountain on a cable car.
The home is well equipped and the kitchen sufficient for any cook. Unfortunately, the two nights we were there the wind was quite strong and consistent. We were planning on barbecuing but nether had the opportunity. The heating system is digital with a control pad, the unit has a sauna and small Jacuzzi.
For the price, a tremendous deal!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariannaF...
Urbino, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our home for two weeks”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We - six adults and a 5year old had a great time at the Carpathian Loghome. The house covered all our requirements and expectances.
Ema and Dan, our wonderful hosts helped us in everthing, especially, when the kid was ill. The flat tire of one of our cars could be repaired immediately thanks to Dan`s connections.
Their advices were really helpfully and we found hidden, very good restaurants.
Can you immagine how we enjoined stargazing and the rising full moon siiting outside in the gazebo? Divine moments! The cozy beds donate us deep sleeps.
Thank-you Ema and Dan for two terrific weeks !!!
Hope to see you again one day
Marianna

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: a real home away from home
Liked least: the (short) rough dirt road
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2015
Thank you and your family for being such pleasant guests! It is my greatest pleasure to share my beautiful mountain home with people from all over the world:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eliavzaka...
Hod HaSharon, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best house we have ever stayed in!!!”
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

When we first saw to photos of the house we were sure that they simply can't be for real. This unique house simply looked too nice and too good to be true. But guess what? IT IS TRUE! Each and every photod you see on the web is for real!

Luckily enough we found ourselves staying for a full week in the most beautiful house we have ever seen and stayed in!! If that's not enough, the house was very clean and very well maintened and equipped. It simply gave us a great home feeling.

The delight of staying in such a great house can only compete with the incredible delight of getting to know its honors. Ema and Dan were incredibly warm and friendly. Whenever we asked for some information we got it in the most detailed way. More than that - There was no request we made which were not fully and positively answered. (including a very challenging request we made on our last day which looked impossible but then turned into an undorgetable event which was defintely one of the highlights of our trip!)

After one week of stay we simply didn't want to leave. Unfortnately enough the house was booked till mid October and we sadly had to move on. But we will surely come back!

Ema and Dan, thank you so so much for everything you did for us! It was really a pleasure to get to know you and we will patiently wait for you to keep your promise to give us a chance to show you some of our hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Simply everything!!!
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rollingba...
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing home, spectacular surroundings and incredible hosts!!”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The most incredible rental ever. Firstly, the accommodation is spectacular and just walking on the wrap-around porch affords outstanding views in all directions. Inside everything is beautiful with floor to ceiling windows and views from all levels. The shared space is warmly decorated and so spacious for a large group. It is the best equipped rental I have ever experienced in either Europe or North America and included delicious complementary wine. It is truly a"WOW!
And that is before I mention the generously and kindness of Ema and Dan. They insisted on driving many hours to pick up two adults hiking at Lake Balea so we could relax at the villa!! They also helped us to get a prescription at the local pharmacy thus saving us a lengthy trip to hospital in Brasov. Nothing is too much for Ema and Dan as they extend wonderful hospitality treating you not as a renter, but as family.. We have not only stayed in the most luxurious and homey place in Romania, but have found truly generous and dear people.
A definite "must visit" for travellers to Bran or Brasov and the hiking to Piatra Craiului was fabulous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. The hosts, the spectacular mountain views, the beauty and excellence of the home
Liked least: It was perfect. Nothing at all to dislike!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gamby30
NL
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A dream location and a beautiful house”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have booked this house for a family stay for one week (4 adults+1 child (5y)+1 pet). In the weekend we had the extended family, a total of 12 people. We love a spacious house and privacy and indeed this is what this house and location offers. The booking process was smooth and Ema very flexible with our requirements. The house has all the facilities and you can find everything you need in the house, except food and drinks of course. A dream location, amazing view and we were able to walk with the children around the area. Although a little bit isolated, by car you can reach to any point of interest (shop, bar, baker, Bran).
We recommend a visit to Moeciu de Sus, another beautiful area where my husband run his first mountain marathon.
For families with children, the house is ideal as it offers the inside place for playing and outdoors as well (walking around). There is no special playground outside, but children loved the walk in the forest and going up and down the hills.
A small detail: it is a wooden house so you can hear the noise from other rooms. Not a problem in the end, but good to be aware especially if you go with a big group.
If we have another chance for a holiday in this area, we will definately come back here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the space in the house
Liked least: The isolation of the house, it is a wooden house so it is normal to hear more than usual
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket
Reviewed January 18, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open fire, views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Carpathian Log Home. I'm happy to hear that you found here everything you were hoping for, I would absolutely love welcoming you again in the summer! Returning guests get discounts too;)
See you again sometime!:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Merav185
Afula, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a great vaction”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrive at the lodge for a 7 nights vacation. We are a family of 4 - parents with two grown up children.
Our host was not at the place during our visit but the house was perfectly arranged with a welcome cake and a bottle of wine.
The house is very well equipped with lots of cooking aids including food supply, like pasta and spices, probably left by the previous guest.
The directions and explanations we got were accurate and we found the place easily.
My only comment is on the access road which turned, at the last few meters, a bit too bumpy and not easy to drive with a regular car. 4X4 vehicle is recommended for Romania trip in general and for this place as well.
The view and surroundings are extraordinary beautiful and it was the perfect place to get out from and come back to from a long travelling day.
We had an excellent vacation and this place absolutely contributed for that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place and surrounding
Liked least: The access road
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing