We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality at its best!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Vacanza Brasov

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Vacanza Brasov
Ranked #11 of 139 Brasov B&B and Inns
Podgorica, Montenegro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hospitality at its best!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our hosts, a husband and wife, team were very accommodating hosts. We were greeted at the door and shown to our lovely spacious and clean room. We were promptly assisted with our laundry needs and informed of an opportunity to be shown some of the attractions outside of brasov with her husband and another traveller. Definitely good value for what we paid.

Brasov is worth the visit and this place is the place to stay. Please note you will need to catch the bus from their place into the old town,however the buses are cheap and easy to master. Enjoy your stay as I sure did.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Shannonmoule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
17
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gdynia, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

The lady running the place is extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant she recommended was a wonderful experience.
The place is very clean and cosy. Our room was spacious and had a very nice bathroom. Rooms looking out on the main street might get a bit loud in the morning though.
Easy access to the old town - either 30 mintues walking or 5 minutes by bus. Good wi-fi.
Certainly would recommend it and would come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not looking out on the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Bajbinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay here. Our hosts were wonderful, the room was great, and breakfast was filling. We enjoyed the quiet walk into town each morning, taking about a half hour one way. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alangston929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

I spent 4 days in a business trip in July. I was very satisfied with the accommodation and the breakfast, therefore I came back 2 weeks later. The room was very clean, the food was good and overall there was a feeling of coziness. The place is run by a family that is extremely friendly and helpful though they don't stay there. So, if there aren't many people staying, you really feel you are like home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank tatarbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

So much enjoyed staying Casa Vacanza with outstanding hospitality from hosts Mihaela and Flourine! Property is sooooooo clean and well appointed - you are getting twice the room for the price.
Mihaela was excellent with accommodating special needs and making a superb breakfast and Flourine took us touring 3 days always showing and doing just the right amount (not too much/not too little). Thanks guys! I'll return when in Brasov!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank boylouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We are visiting for the second time, first as a couple and now with the kids (4) and another family, all together 9 people. The rooms are large and clean and on top of that one of the rooms at the first floor was transformed into a living room which together with the kitchen provides large space for relaxation and social gatherings.
Mihaela, the house manager is very friendly and accommodating; taking into accounts each and every guest special needs and literally make us feels at home.
Definitely our preferred choice in Brasov, we are already looking forward to be back again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RonyKlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Me and my wife have spend a jolly nice 2 days in Brasov, having the chance to stay at Casa Vacanza. The location is just 10 min walking distance from the city center.
The house has a modern look with an authentic Transylvanian touch, lots of character and spacious rooms.The room was very clean and comfortable and we've had free wi-fi as well.
We were welcomed by a very nice and friendly host, who made sure we have everything we need, including a very tasty home made fresh breakfast.
Definitely we would stay in the same location when visiting the beautiful Brasov city. Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CatalinVirzob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasov hotels
1.3 mi away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 56 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Coroana Brasovului
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#5 of 56 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Drachenhaus
Hotel Drachenhaus
#1 of 139 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.6 mi away
Guesthouse La Despani
Guesthouse La Despani
#3 of 139 in Brasov
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Vacanza Brasov? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Vacanza Brasov

Property: Casa Vacanza Brasov
Address: Strada Lunga 206, Brasov 500059, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Vacanza Brasov 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Vacanza Brasov is near a lot of interesting places: Old Town, Piata Sfatului, Black Church, Tampa Mountain.The five bedrooms are furnished with distinctive care and style, and prepared to give the maximum comfort in a pleasant relaxing mood.You will stay in one of the most picturesque place of Romania, nearby the ski resort Poiana Brasov, perfect for winter sports lovers in a pristine environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Casa Vacanza Brasov reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing