We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only O.K...”
Review of Casa Viorel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Viorel
Ranked #25 of 55 Hotels in Brasov
Reviewed January 24, 2012

1.No elevator(Vila 3) and not too much help from the staff.
2.No Wi FI in rooms,only near the recepcion.
3.The rooms are large and clean.No shampoo in the bathroom.
4.Verry good breakfast.
5.Beautiful view from the room.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oryadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Casa Viorel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 24 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2012

We stayed at Casa Viorel for winter break, it was superb! The room was super clean. Breakfast was delicious. Coming from tropical country like Indonesia, made us appreciated the hospitality of the staff and the beautiful snowy hills in Brasov! The view from our room was so wintery picture prefect. Best experience for first timer snowboarding in Romania!

Room Tip: Room facing the mountain/forest definitely excellent choice during winter time.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dewi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We enjoyes staying in this hotel. Good service. Good location for forest walks & mountains lovers. Horses & pony farm on the hotel territory. Option to have a ride at reasonable price. Excelent simple breakfast. This hotel worth its price. I recommend this hotel to anyone who likes nature.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya1254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2010

I enjoy my stay at Casa Viorel, and I'm looking forward to go back anytime.
The view it;s absolutely beautiful, especially if you like the woods and horses (black horses).
While i drink my coffe at breakfast (included in the price of room) I admire the horses, these beauties of nature, through the large window of the restaurant. The breakfast was excellent and the staff very helpfull and nice.
The rooms are big, clean and confortable.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes nature and wants to breath fresh air in the heart of the woods.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherryontheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2009

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was well layed out, everyone was very friendly and it really felt like we were all the way in the woods.

The thing that made my mind up to stay there was the view!
It's the very last hotel on one of the narrow streets and there is no buildings infront by the room balconies to obstruct the view of the trees, valley and mountains. We noticed that there is also a ski run back to this hotel on the map.

It has a nice big restaurant but only served breakfast which was included in our stay, but that wasn't a bad thing. We had a fun dinner at a traditional Romanian restaurant in the woods walking distance away.

The staff is all very friendly and helpfull not like in other parts of Romania where clients service is really poor.
It was the quiet season during the week and weekend we stayed there so we were able to bargain for a slightly better rate.
The bathroom was great with a big corner bath and a big window with views (you should always check out the bathrooms of a hotel), new beds and furniture. (You have to watch out for those old, springy, ditch in the middle beds here in Romania)

The hotel is also kids friendly. They have pony rides and horse carriage rides. On road and off road. a Play ground out front and big spaces for kids to run in. For older kids there is a pool table and general sitting area with big screen TV.

During the off season, when the snow is still there and no one else is, it is magical, very quiet and feels secluded like a cabin in the woods with great mountain views.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yvettetrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank bigdamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasov hotels
3.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 55 in Brasov
645 reviews
3.3 mi away
Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel
2.6 mi away
Classic Inn Hotel
Classic Inn Hotel
#8 of 55 in Brasov
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 55 in Brasov
648 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Kolping
Hotel Kolping
#4 of 55 in Brasov
136 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Golden Time
Hotel Golden Time
#16 of 55 in Brasov
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Viorel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Viorel

Address: Poiana lui Stechil 20, Brasov 500001, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 55 Hotels in Brasov
Price Range: $82 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Viorel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casa Viorel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing