We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I absolutely love this hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aro Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aro Palace
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Brasov
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I absolutely love this hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Brasov is a wonderful town, DEFINITELY worth visiting!

From my point of view, the Aro Palace Hotel is a 5 star hotel!
It is a very nice hotel, ideally located in the center of the city. it has a perfect view of the mountain! The rooms are nice, big, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast in the restaurant was good with a wide variety of food.
I definitely would return there!

Room Tip: room with mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    169
    69
    9
    11
See reviews for
39
116
30
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights as part of an Insight Tour. Allocated 2 double rooms (connecting) on the 3rd level, as we were travelling as a triple. It would have been very tight and uncomfortable to squeeze 3 adults in the double room, so providing us two connecting rooms was greatly appreciated. Amenities included free wifi, bathrobe and slippers but no coffee/tea making facilities. The main minus was the weak air conditioning in the rooms, fortunately we could open the balcony door to let in fresh air in the evening and throughout the night. Although we had some concern about security and noise as we were just 3 storeys up and facing a rather busy street. But the road noise tapered off towards the later part of the night. Breakfast in the restaurant was good with a wide variety of food. The hotel was ideally located within short walking distance to the main shopping and dining area, near the Black Church. We did not have time to explore and enjoy the other facilities of the hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure the air conditioning works well before you accept the room especially during the summer. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gchyekim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Brasov is a charming town in Romania definitely worth visiting. This hotel reminded me of a Holiday Inn. it was fine but didn't have any of the European charm. Our room had big beautiful windows that could be opened to let in the cool fresh mountain air. Our room didn't smell so great although my husband didn't notice it.

Room Tip: The shower is constructed in such a way that the water splatters all over the bathroom floor which i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

A wonderful hotel, superb breakfast. We stayed here for two nights. The rooms were very comfortable. The staff were very friendly. The only downside was that we had no kettle in the room but as this seems to be the same all around the balkans, I don't think it fair to knock anything off.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucharest
Level Contributor
132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night during a business trip. The room was very clean and big and the bed was very confortable. The food was good and varied. Also, the staff is very polite. The hotel is next to Brasov Square, a nice place where you can take a walk. If you have enough time, visit Biserica Neagra (Black Church) which is very close to the hotel.

Room Tip: choose the rooms with the view to the back of the hotel - they are quieter and have a nice view to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mihaela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The best thing about the hotel Aro Palace is the location. The room we had was decent sized, and the bathroom was large although of a low quality. The television was from the 1970's..... It was relatively clean....all in all ok. But, the location was AWESOME.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
216 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Aro palace is a very dated hotel. The rooms need some serious refurbishing. The water pressure in the seventh floor is very low. The building in itself is a jewel of communist architecture. Staff is nice and breakfast ok. I have been invited, so i cannot comment on the prices. However, the best feature of the hotel is a very large very clean swimming pool. For a hotel it is enormous. If you need a hotel with the pool, this is the best place, really 5 star pool.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sergej s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasov hotels
1.5 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 57 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 57 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 57 in Brasov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#5 of 57 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.0 mi away
Classic Inn Hotel
Classic Inn Hotel
#7 of 57 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ambient
Hotel Ambient
#13 of 57 in Brasov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aro Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aro Palace

Property: Aro Palace
Address: 12, Muresenilor Street,, Brasov 500030, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Brasov
#2 Luxury Hotel in Brasov
#5 Business Hotel in Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aro Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aro Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aro Palace Hotel Brasov
Aro Palace Brasov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing