We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good service.”
Review of Aro Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aro Palace
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Certificate of Excellence
Caracas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, good service.”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Great location just betwin old city and "new" city. the room are perfectly clean and very confortables. There are two aros in same location on 5 star aro and 3 star aor so be carefull. the Breakfast was plenty of choices. Some of the frondesk people could be little nicer. and if u plan to use ur pc on room ther is no wifi and the cable they have at front desk are about 20 cm long. not very confortable to work.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leopoldo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    191
    74
    13
    13
See reviews for
47
133
33
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Decent size room,good location and good leisure amenities (although you do have to pay). Lack of hot water was a problem.

Absolutely deserted when we were there on a Sunday night

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Impeccable service in the restaurant on the eight floor. I organised my wedding there and it was simply superb: great location, good food, personnel so professional that I couldn't find across Europe. The manager, Mr Gavrila, was tremendous helpful and very correct. Rooms in the hotel are tastefully decorated. A bit pricy for Romania though, but it's worth it.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mirade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Very disappointed. If you pay 50 euro/night/room you expect to value the journey 50 euro; BUT when you pay 130 euro/night you expect at least decent conditions. The lobby of the hotel at the moment of our arriving in late check-in 9:00 PM, was full of people serving a dinner during a ceremony!; to go up to the lifts we need to slalom the people. In the morning at the swimming pool we were asked to pay 8 euro/persons to go inside!; no bathrobes and slippers in the rooms, even if the site of the hotel provide the spa as a facility. At the breakfast we experienced a nice coffee with a mushroom croissant, because there were in the same place the sweet coffee patisseries and those salty, with mushrooms, without any written indication. Location is the single advantage.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baia Mare
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

had been again in Brasov and chose to stay again to Aro Palace. it is a good place and as i said before it has a great location and very nice and spacious rooms! this time i was also ositive impressed by the staff and breakfast. all my appreciation to the hotel manager also! still parking cost and way of paying for it is not pleasant. would suggest to include it in the cost of rooms and make it easier for guests

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lebada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Was surprised to read about the smoke inside Aro Palace. Neither in the huge lobby nor in our room did we ever detect smoke of cigarettes. While rated a five Romanian star the place has a lot going to it. We've been in hotels in Spain rated five star that deserved no more than three star, at best. Aro Palace is large hotel with super large rooms, all with balconies, ours faced the old town.

The staff was prompt and swift in checking us in, the room was well appointed and large while breakfast did not miss anything from eggs made to order to fresh fruit. Did not use their restaurant for dinner since we ate out.

There is wi fi in the lobby area where they also have one computer for the guests, they should have wi fi in rooms instead of the cable connection (that worked too though the wire was short).

The best is the location right downtown, just a couple of minutes walk from the main pedestrian drag and the Council Square. The area is clean and safe and we felt very welcome. Brasov is general is a place deserving a visit of several days.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrvlbuffOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

- old and tired hotel
- if you are told it's a five star, ignore it
- strong cigarette smell

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hatespacking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasov hotels
1.5 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
636 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 56 in Brasov
593 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#5 of 56 in Brasov
166 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belvedere Hotel Brasov
Belvedere Hotel Brasov
#15 of 56 in Brasov
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ambient
Hotel Ambient
#12 of 56 in Brasov
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aro Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aro Palace

Property: Aro Palace
Address: 12, Muresenilor Street,, Brasov 500030, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Brasov
#2 Spa Hotel in Brasov
#5 Business Hotel in Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aro Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aro Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aro Palace Hotel Brasov
Aro Palace Brasov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing