We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel. Top notch rooms and service.”
Review of Aro Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aro Palace
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Milford, MA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel. Top notch rooms and service.”
Reviewed August 24, 2011

This was my second stay at the Aro Palace. The place is as beautiful as its pictures. It's quiet, the rooms are great, the views are nice. It's right across from a huge park full of trees, flowers and art. It's right in the middle of everything. The staff is fantastic. For example, when we wanted to tour Dracula's Castle, the concierge arranged for a driver to come and take us there (45 minute drive one-way), wait for us to tour, and take us back -- for few enough Lei that it cost us under $70 US. The staff here really goes the extra mile. The food is good in the restaurant, too. What more could you want?

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AresAvatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    174
    69
    11
    11
See reviews for
39
118
31
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed here for a wedding in the hotel so got a very good deal on the room prices.The rooms are clean and well equipped and have great showers(but they do flood the floor however careful you are!.Breakfast is a waste of money, cold and poor choice.Staff quite helpful and all speak English. Had to pay for parking. Brasov is lovely.

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet but some have better views than others over the park area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsBookham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

This Hotel, opposite a pleasant park is in a very convenient location to explore the town on foot. In two wings (one modern, one old from Communist era) we stayed in the new wing, with great views from the balcony over the old town. Comfortable medium sized room which was clean, and a decent bathroom facilities. Friendly staff, spacious airy lobby and good buffet breakfast make this hotel easy to recommend - and whilst not outstanding, would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnHWBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Brasov was my favourite stop in Romania and this hotel was comfortable and clean. The seating area in the lobby is large and comfortable great for a group to gather and socialize and not be stuck in our rooms. There is one computer available for internet access as well as free wifi in the lobby. As you walk out of the hotel and go right, a 15 minute walk would get you to the center square although the walk there can be a bit dodgy at night. There is a post office about 5 minutes walk and the bus terminal 5 minutes in the other direction. There is a lot of good clothing shopping, atv'ing, cable car, churches, etc in Brasov.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenmito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
206 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

I was only there for one night but loved the hotel, it was a great location and a wonderful view from our Balcony.
The room was very clean but as another reviewer said there was a slight problem with the shower, the water was getting under the half swing door on the bath and onto the floor and it did take a bit of time for someone to come to clean it up after we had phoned, it was far too much water for us to mop up.
It was great to be in the old town and just walk out of our hotel and roam around the lovely streets.
It has been a couple of weeks since I stayed there and from memory the breakfast was very nice with a lot of variety.
I think in the service department they have a little way to go but having said that I enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

I've been to Brasov many many times and always stayed at Aro Palace, new wing.
The spa is wonderful, the staff is very very prompt. Breakfast is excellent also.
Never had other meal there, except a brunch on the top floor with very very good food and live piano music.
I would not change the hotel in Brasov for my next stays.

Room Tip: Top floor with Mount Tampa view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellini86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

I have now stayed here on 3 different occasions, but I still feel like an outsider. The hotel is very nice, no faults, but it still has this Soviet era feel about it. Nearly all of the male staff are unhelpful, to the point of being rude. The room service leaves much to be desired. However some of the female staff are very helpful.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boomer-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasov hotels
1.5 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 56 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#5 of 56 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.0 mi away
Classic Inn Hotel
Classic Inn Hotel
#7 of 56 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ambient
Hotel Ambient
#10 of 56 in Brasov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aro Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aro Palace

Property: Aro Palace
Address: 12, Muresenilor Street,, Brasov 500030, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Brasov
#2 Luxury Hotel in Brasov
#5 Business Hotel in Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aro Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aro Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aro Palace Hotel Brasov
Aro Palace Brasov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing