We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food, average service”
Review of Gott

Gott
Ranked #14 of 276 Restaurants in Brasov
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Brasov, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average food, average service”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The food was absolutely bland [pasta quattro formaggi and vegetarian pizza]. The only good thing was the salad [don't remember the name, but it was with arugula and radicchio] and maybe that's because all they had to do was chop the vegetables. The servers [male servers] are annoying and when they reply to questions they mumble and then you have to ask them again to clarify. The food came out of the kitchen fairly fast but that couldn't diminish our disappointment with the dishes. A friend had a burger and said that it was good - however, i asked to dip a leave of salad into the accompanying mayo and it was the cheapest most horrible store-bought mayo I have ever tasted!

Never going there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brasov s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    66
    17
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AVOID! Dishonest and poor service, cheap quality food”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Profile: Couple 30s ROM/FR (no language barrier)

We chose a sparkling wine and waiter brought a more expensive bottle without telling us. When we noticed and asked he came up with various and incoherent answers: not on the menu, he thought this one would be better for us, then it was a mistake of another staff member. All blabla to sell a cheap sparkling wine at premium price

The food we ordered was very plain. Pasta quattro fromaggio tasted like "la vache qui rit" = "laughing cow" no taste of any other cheese. On top of that They did not bring any parmesan.

Enough said on Era Ora: its a rip off with a dishonest staff (we had two male waiters) the female waiters were nice, terrasse for a drink only is nice provides they serve what you ask for. Instead of this restaurant we highly recommend the neighbor restaurant casa hirscher.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fishbone007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian meal”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We ate lunch here and visited with children. We had a table on the terrace outside, but the inside of the restaurant was very nice, too. They have a huge selection of whiskers and other drinks at the bar. Our kids ordered orange juice and it was freshly squeezed - very nice. The service was great, very friendly.

We were heading to Casa Hirscher next door when we saw the display case of fresh fish outside this restaurant. The first time I have seen this in Transylvania. The fish looked fantastic, so we looked at the menu and stopped to eat.

Our children wanted a pizza which wasn't on the menu and the variation was no trouble. Hubby and I both fancied the lobster pasta, after seeing the fresh lobster outside. It was excellent, as good as we have had in Italy. The salad with it was excellent, too.

Afterwards the children tucked into sweet, creamy chocolate cake, which they enjoyed.

All in all, an excellent meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SlapstickBeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good food, perfect service, super atmosphere”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

one of the best fish restaurants in Brasov. Dora-do fish was amazing, clams were also good. Super nice service, good location

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank West510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brasov,romania
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“the go-to restaurant, when everything is full”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

this restaurant is situated on one of the streets near piata Sfatului or the Black Church. It mostly features Italian cuisine and a lot of fresh sea food. the place itself is nice, clean. the atmosphere is ok, no loud music.the service is also ok, ranging from over the top to mediocre. prices are also ok, and the food is good. they have a lot of options in their bar menu and their food menu also features a lot of items. on request they can prepare sth that isn't on the menu.
the bathroom is far from the main room.
you can pay by card .
this is the restaurant I choose when everything else is full or I don't have specific in mind.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zbiutza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gott also viewed

Brasov, Brasov County
Brasov, Brasov County
 
Brasov, Brasov County
 

Been to Gott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing