We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little hotel”
Review of Pensiunea Leo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pensiunea Leo
Ranked #40 of 143 Brasov B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely little hotel”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

A lovely hotel, close to the Brasov train station.

Room was clean and very well heated.

Breakfast was good - cooked to order from a short menu.

WiFi wasn't strong in the room.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
8
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed here for 2 days. The position is very good, 5 min. walk from the train station and the mall; 5 min drive to Sfatului Square.
The area is nice, there was no noise, nothing disturbed our sleep.
The breakfast was good, you can choose from more types of menus, it's not a buffet but they prepare it on the spot and the food was warm and fresh.
The room was not very spacious but it had everything you need: tv, fridge, digital clock, A/C and Wi-fi. The bathroom had a giant bathtub, maybe a shower would have been more useful.
On our last day we left our luggage at the reception as we spent half of the day in the city center and there was no problem with that.
Although they don't have private parking, there are a lot of free spots in the vicinity and they have video cameras in front of the entrance.
For the price we paid we left very happy.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are nice, although there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrei_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We arrived without booking and got a room on the last floor. The lady at the reception was very nice and helpfull and found for us a room with one double bed instead of two single. The is no elevator at the hotel so if you have a lot of luggage and not in good shape - it can be a problem to carry everything upstairs. The room was clean , warm and there was hairdryer and soaps on the bathroom. There is no kettle in the room but It is possible to get boiling water from the reception. The matrass was old and not comfortable. We didn't eat the breakfast so can't say anything about it. Overall, it is a good place to stay on budget in brasov.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Musya_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giurgiu, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here a family of 3 in an apartment witch a haven't pay for, so I can't say how much it was, but I can say that it was pretty spacious, clean, new furniture, large and comfortable double bed and a sofa and an extendable tv and all that is required for a 3 star. Still, please do something about the curtaines towards the stairs....Nice breakfast 5 choices for every taste, nice, young, polite staff. Not to close to the center of Brasov, but the taxi is very cheap, only 1.5 euros, cheaper than the bus.
I strongly recomand.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToniDamian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

It started well : quite cheap, very good first contact, large, clean room... but then we figured that there is a window from the stairs into our room with no way to hide anything except a small, see-thru curtain. Then, the internet was working very badly. But the best was the insulting phone call after we left telling that we broke a shelf, while we didn't even open the cupboard, which was closed with no keys on it...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Asian Female travelled Solo on business and stayed in 3rd April 2013 for 4 days 3 nights. Operated by an Excellent Kind Male Hotel Manager and very attentive courteous female staff who manned the reception. They spoken excellent English, helpful and service was very good and made my stay very memorable with heartfelt appreciation traveled alone. Excellent location near to the main train station Gara about 10mins walk from Hotel. All streets are marked and neighborhood very quiet and safe on the streets. Nearby just 2 mins walk to 2 Pizza joints for hungry travelers. Shopping Mall and Supermarket located 7 mins from hotel where you can buy basic cheap groceries recommended by Hotel Male Manager. Clean rooms with hot water served and clean bedsheet. Good and quick breakfast with toast, olives and eggs every morning. Very quiet environment and peaceful for a solo traveler who wished to sleep with peace and safe every night. Location of hotel is located within the new Brasov City, just 5-10mins drive from the Old City, add Str. Dobrogea nr. 15 . Highly recommended for those who wish to stay within the New city of Brasov. All amenities are within walking distance, exchange ctrs, banks, cafe, take away pizza joints, supermarket, mall, drug stores and the Main Train Station. Highly recommended and safe for solo travelers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ParallelUniverses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
601 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 424 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hostel was right next to the train station which made it great for walking but difficult since none of the streets were marked. It was not near the city center or any food except a pizza place that was never open. The room was basic and clean but the shower didn't drain properly. We also didn't get Internet in our room on the 4th floor. The included breakfast was really good and included tea/coffee, eggs, meat, tomatoes, and olives. There was no elevator and the narrow stairs made it hard to bring up a large bag.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasov hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Brasov
Hotel Brasov
#42 of 56 in Brasov
34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Victoria Bulevard Hotel
Victoria Bulevard Hotel
#34 of 143 in Brasov
7 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pension Bittner
Pension Bittner
#105 of 143 in Brasov
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pension Casa Jasmine
Pension Casa Jasmine
#52 of 143 in Brasov
8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pension Bavaria
Pension Bavaria
#72 of 143 in Brasov
9 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pensiunea Gallery
Pensiunea Gallery
#29 of 143 in Brasov
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensiunea Leo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensiunea Leo

Property: Pensiunea Leo
Address: Strada Dobrogea nr. 15, Brasov 500204, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pensiunea Leo 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pensiunea Leo offers bright rooms in a quiet area of Braşov. The historic centre is just 2 km away and the Poiana Braşov Ski Area can be reached within a 10-minute drive. The guest house has a terrace and a bar and room service is available on request.All rooms have cable TV and a refrigerator. Wi-Fi is available in the entire building and free of charge. Breakfast can be consumed in the rooms.Pensiunea Leo is surrounded by restaurants and shopping facilities and the Patinoarul Olimpic Ice Skating Rink is 800 metres away.A bus that takes guests to Braşov’s Old Town can be reached within a 1-minute walk. The Braşov Main Train Station can be found in 400 metres distance. Free private parking is available at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pensiunea Leo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing