We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Pensiunea Leo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pensiunea Leo
Ranked #39 of 148 Brasov B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here a family of 3 in an apartment witch a haven't pay for, so I can't say how much it was, but I can say that it was pretty spacious, clean, new furniture, large and comfortable double bed and a sofa and an extendable tv and all that is required for a 3 star. Still, please do something about the curtaines towards the stairs....Nice breakfast 5 choices for every taste, nice, young, polite staff. Not to close to the center of Brasov, but the taxi is very cheap, only 1.5 euros, cheaper than the bus.
I strongly recomand.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToniDamian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 28 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

It started well : quite cheap, very good first contact, large, clean room... but then we figured that there is a window from the stairs into our room with no way to hide anything except a small, see-thru curtain. Then, the internet was working very badly. But the best was the insulting phone call after we left telling that we broke a shelf, while we didn't even open the cupboard, which was closed with no keys on it...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pierre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Asian Female travelled Solo on business and stayed in 3rd April 2013 for 4 days 3 nights. Operated by an Excellent Kind Male Hotel Manager and very attentive courteous female staff who manned the reception. They spoken excellent English, helpful and service was very good and made my stay very memorable with heartfelt appreciation traveled alone. Excellent location near to the main train station Gara about 10mins walk from Hotel. All streets are marked and neighborhood very quiet and safe on the streets. Nearby just 2 mins walk to 2 Pizza joints for hungry travelers. Shopping Mall and Supermarket located 7 mins from hotel where you can buy basic cheap groceries recommended by Hotel Male Manager. Clean rooms with hot water served and clean bedsheet. Good and quick breakfast with toast, olives and eggs every morning. Very quiet environment and peaceful for a solo traveler who wished to sleep with peace and safe every night. Location of hotel is located within the new Brasov City, just 5-10mins drive from the Old City, add Str. Dobrogea nr. 15 . Highly recommended for those who wish to stay within the New city of Brasov. All amenities are within walking distance, exchange ctrs, banks, cafe, take away pizza joints, supermarket, mall, drug stores and the Main Train Station. Highly recommended and safe for solo travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ParallelUniverses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hostel was right next to the train station which made it great for walking but difficult since none of the streets were marked. It was not near the city center or any food except a pizza place that was never open. The room was basic and clean but the shower didn't drain properly. We also didn't get Internet in our room on the 4th floor. The included breakfast was really good and included tea/coffee, eggs, meat, tomatoes, and olives. There was no elevator and the narrow stairs made it hard to bring up a large bag.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights in August. I booked very last minute and the booking process was trouble-free.
It's a 3 storey villa with lots of rooms , looks very nice from the outside and the area seemed rather safe to me.
I would recommend "Pensiunea Leo" to the budget traveller , wanting to stay somewhere cosy and make the most of visiting Brasov.

The pros : very friendly staff , nothing was too much trouble : directions , calling for a cab etc , all done with a smile. Great value for money - room is basic but functional , with clean bedding and plenty of towels. The breakfast was complimentary and plentiful.
Location quite close to the train station ( but if you have lots of luggage and find yourself without a map , it might be trickier to find.

Cons : the beds! Tiny and the mattress is hard and uncomfortable. The bathroom is very tiny and the shower is a tall narrow cubicle , felt very cramped in there. The sliding doors kept on popping out of their place , a bit annoying. The smell in the bathroom - not very pleasant.

All in all , I would stay here if you are on a strict budget and want to save money. For something a bit more luxurious , I'd chose one of the other places in Brasov though.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss-Voyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed here June 2012.

It is located not far from the train station. Fairly easy to find, just make sure you print off a map. The area surrounding it has a market, there are shops and a pizzaria just round the corner (Pizza Hot). It takes about 40mins to walk to Brasov old town.

We had a twin room, equipped with a fridge and ensuite.

The hotel has a large terrace on the top floor, and a court yard that you can sit in. The room was large and very quiet

Breakfast was a selection of menus, where you picked a certain option. Breakfast was good.

Overall, a great little hotel, with very helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashleyt09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank lacantatricecalva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasov hotels
0.3 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
674 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
662 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Decebal
Hotel Decebal
#31 of 56 in Brasov
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#4 of 56 in Brasov
179 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 56 in Brasov
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensiunea Leo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensiunea Leo

Address: Strada Dobrogea nr. 15, Brasov 500204, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Brasov
Price Range: $39 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pensiunea Leo 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pensiunea Leo offers bright rooms in a quiet area of Braşov. The historic centre is just 2 km away and the Poiana Braşov Ski Area can be reached within a 10-minute drive. The guest house has a terrace and a bar and room service is available on request.All rooms have cable TV and a refrigerator. Wi-Fi is available in the entire building and free of charge. Breakfast can be consumed in the rooms.Pensiunea Leo is surrounded by restaurants and shopping facilities and the Patinoarul Olimpic Ice Skating Rink is 800 metres away.A bus that takes guests to Braşov’s Old Town can be reached within a 1-minute walk. The Braşov Main Train Station can be found in 400 metres distance. Free private parking is available at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pensiunea Leo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing