We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“central to many sights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Terezia Brasov
Ranked #7 of 140 Brasov B&B and Inns
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“central to many sights”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

At the foot of mount tampa, the hostel was clean and spacious. Terezia was very helpful, offering us tea or coffee on arrival. I would stay here again as it was very close to the old town and cable car.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank szwandtkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
30
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We visited the guest house for 1 night. The host was warm and kind from the first phone call, helpful and considerate. The place is quiet and at the same time right in the city center. The facilities are very good. The room is big, has a bathroom with big shower. Everything works fine, is clean and one even has hair dryer, brush and black polish for the shoes. I specify this because it speaks on behalf of the care of the host. Provided in a common area with dining table are coffee and tea, plates and cuttlery, fridge. At this price, the offer is hard to beat.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed the stay here, Terezia is a lovely host. The place is clean, warm and close to the city center, you can find pretty much all you want close by. Highly recommend this to everyone who wants to visit the beautiful Brasov and its surroundings.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Giani41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I've been here for a weekend in november and it's been really nice.
It's clean, warm, quite cheap, extremely central, good working wi-fi, warm both the rooms and the welcome.
Excellent value for money. Also free coffee and tea if you make them but no breakfast available

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thellyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had a lovely stay at Terezias. The rooms are large, exceptionally clean and bed pretty comfy! The location could not be better, short stroll into the main square of Brasov. Very well lit area, felt very safe. Terezia was lovely, communicating with us via email prior to our arrival and even doing some laundry for us! She speaks English very well. Would happily stay here again and we recommend it to anyone visiting beautiful Brasov.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Casa Terezia is right in the middle of historic Brasov and only 5 minutes walk from Piata Sfatului,the main square.My room was large for European standards,very comfortable and quiet.Outside the rooms there is a breakfast area with a bench,table and chairs and guests are welcome to help themselves to coffee,tea or water at any time.There is also a small refrigerator for guests to store food.Terezia is usually there in the morning,making coffee for her guests.She will happily answer any question you might have,help you with calling the train station or a travel agency and does her outmost to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank likestotraveltheword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great rooms and welcoming owner Terezia.Casa Terezia is only 5 minute walk or so distance to the old town centre.It amazed us by the cleanliness of ıts rooms.We just felt like we were in our own house.The rate is so affordable for the quality that they serve.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aytac_Duygu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasov hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 56 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.4 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#5 of 56 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Coroana Brasovului
0.9 mi away
Classic Inn Hotel
Classic Inn Hotel
#7 of 56 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Terezia Brasov? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Terezia Brasov

Property: Casa Terezia Brasov
Address: Strada Balcescu Nicolae Nr. 25, Brasov 500019, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Casa Terezia Brasov 1*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wanna be really close to the city center, 2' away of the pedestrian area? :) Search no more! We have the ideal place for you, in a characterful Transylvanian house, near all commodities, restaurants, bars, park and the Tampa mountain! From the railway station, the cab fare to our guesthouse is just 10-15 lei (2,50-3,5 euros). We can also arrange in collaboration with various partners for trips to the famous castles of Bran and Peles, the fortress of Rasnov, Sighisoara (Dracula's birthplace and an UN heritage site), the scenic Transfagarasanul, the fortified Saxon churches of Prejmer and Viscri (another UN heritage site that counts among its inhabitants, Prince Charles!). Languages spoken: Romanian, German, Hungarian and English. Looking really forward to welcoming you in Brasov, southern Transylvania! :) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Casa Terezia Brasov reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing