We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Medium expensive food”
Review of Prato

Prato
Ranked #16 of 316 Restaurants in Brasov
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

expensive but varied food at a location where the new and old combine harmoniously. more surely in the old center of Brasov there are more interesting locations to spend pleasant moments at reasonable prices

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mihairaduta21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easy to find. Lots of great items on the menu. The design of the place is like a high end hotel or spa. The staff is totally on point here! I had a ginger-lemonade to start. Didn't taste any ginger, and not very sweet. I ordered a sparkling water to add to the mix and cut the strength and sour...and then it was tolerable. (Still not sweet or ginger though) We had the chicken/veggie soup, oxtail soup, and a couple of pizzas from the wood oven. Unlike most food I've had in Romania, the soups were NOT over-salted. That was a nice surprise! The oxtail soup was not what we expected. It was in a light broth, not something heavy or dark. The meat added a buttery texture and flavor to the soup. I added some ground pepper to the chicken/veggie soup to punch it up. It was light, and that was what I was in the mood for. The pizzas were very good, although the "spicy" salami was not spicy at all. For desert, we tried the chocolate "ball" which surrounded ice cream and was topped with a Bailey's Irish Creme sauce. YUM. Just look at their website and you can see the attention to beauty and detail the owners put into their place!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, Guest Relations Manager at Prato, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Jonathan, thank you for your visit. We are happy that you enjoyed our restaurant and the dishes. Looking forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In this restaurant in the center of Brazov, you can enjoy a wide summary of the Italian cuisine.
Service is impeccable and the food is cooked superbly by Mimmo in the kitchen. There are many examples of well known Italian specialities, sometimes revisited but still excellent. Congratulations to all the staff and the ownership. Well done!

1  Thank 4lanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, Guest Relations Manager at Prato, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello! Thank you for visiting our restaurant! We are happy that you had a wonderful food experience and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place knows how to cook and how to the fresh vegetables and fish for their dishes. We had fresh mushrooms like I’ve never experienced before, all the details were well thought out. Even the oil on the table was of the finest. The wine great too and the staff professional and friendly. We sat were we could see the kitchen which was also very inspiring and the level of cooking skills is top! Despite all this the prices are moderate compare to the level of quality. I think we have to revisit even though we’re are only in Brasov for 4 nights. Best of recommendations from here.

1  Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, Guest Relations Manager at Prato, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Anna L, thank you for your visit to Prato restaurant. We are happy that you had a wonderful food experience and we are looking forward to see you again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

The pizzas that we had ordered were just average. We felt that the price did not reflect the quality. The service was fast and polite. We will return to try other dishes, especially the desserts.

Thank MrsNicoleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prato also viewed

Brasov, Brasov County
 

Been to Prato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing