We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place”
Review of Paradisul Acvatic

Paradisul Acvatic
Ranked #10 of 97 things to do in Brasov
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Paradisul acvatic is the largest recreation complex with indoor and outdoor swimming pools from Romania.Here, in winter or summer, you can find modern pools, indoor and outdoor water slides, SPA at a higher level, but also tennis courts and indoor football, a modern 3 stars hotel and a terrace.The complex extends over 6.5 hectares and has a capacity of 2,000 casual deposit boxes and lockers for clothes and valuables. Paradisul Acvatic complex has 7 modern pools, an olimpic swimming pool with a special area for jumping from a height of 5m, 3m and 1.5m.During the summer outdoor pools (ca.1000 sqm and 90 sqm) with a temperature between 24 and 30 degrees offers the ideal place where you can swim in the sun.The 1300 chairs in the courtyard outside are free of charge and available from spring until late autumn.Also you can benefit from professional massage, active relaxation (fitness, aerobics, Kangoo Jumps) and many other reecreation and leisure activities. Keep your vitality with us!
Bucharest
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is a great place to swim and relax for few hours.
First of all it is clean, everything seemed functional so you can enjoy every amenity the place has to offer. It has water slides, water falls, trampolines, saunas, fitness equipment, big swimming pools, both warm and cold, and many are indoors making it available all year. From outside you can see the mountains which I found to be very pleasant.
The place is pretty big but it can still get a little crowded, and also I noticed that there were some swimming courses, which is not a bad thing per se, but I think the place should be dedicated just to relaxation and recreation.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ponoranf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    78
    25
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suceava, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

if you want to relax and have fun go to Paradisul acvatic. in the summer you can enjoy the outside pool, a huge pool and a small pool for kids. Inside you have am enourmouse pool, a hot water pool, and another pool for playing. Also you can enjoy the sauna, the hammam and all kinds of massages. There is a restaurant. good food and fresh, a bar and music.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craiova, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not for me”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We came to this location in Aug 2013. First we payed app. 20 Eur for me, my wife and my 2 year old son FOR 2 HOURS !! In plus, the first 15 min you prepare to enter and tha last 30 minutes you prepare to exit. So, we payed 20 Eur for 1 hour and 15 minutes. Very expensive. In rest: crowded and noisy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ciprian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
108 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Great Facility”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is wonderful indoor pool complex.
It includes:
*2 water slides
*40 m length pool for lap swimming
*Deep 4 meter pool for diving - with 1m, 3m and 5m diving boards
*2 Jacuzzis - plus a large jacuzzi type pool with water falls.

Plus outdoor pools and reclining chairs.
Children's pool
Sauna
Showers and changing rooms

You pay for 2 or 3 hours (3 hours only on the weekend)
You receive a key for a small locker for your valuable (next to the entrance) and the key also fits a larger locker inside for your clothes/towels. The key is on a bracelet you can put on your wrist while swimming. The changing rooms are within the locker area.

The pool was open till 10:00 PM. We came at 7:00 PM as it started raining and all the crowds of burnt sunbathers were leaving. Was not too crowded, very clean and lot's of fun for all ages whether you want to swim laps or just have fun.

Difficulty finding the place, but if you get close everyone knows where it is.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
2 reviews
“decent place”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Since in Brasov there is no lake or river within city limits this place is ideal to cool off during the hot summer. However, the attractions are few. Meaning, there are only 2 slides and they are nothing special. One pool was too crowded, the big one had more room of course and the water temperature was more cooler (which was nicer) The saunas are very good and spacey. Had an incident at the place - my towels (2) got taken by someone. I do not assume its automatically theft they could have been taken by mistake however it was unpleasant experience. To sum up, worth visiting but nothing to drool over or to be very excited.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AtlRussian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradisul Acvatic also viewed

Brasov, Brasov County
 
Brasov, Brasov County
Tirgu Mures, Mures County
 

Been to Paradisul Acvatic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing