We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
58
107
33
7
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
58
107
33
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews english bar piata unirii nice view old town stayed here for nights hotel is located quiet place recommend this hotel breakfast room parking place comfortable hotel minute walk clean rooms good size reception staff air conditioning the main square
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 205 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

Lovely hotel close to the old town. Clean rooms with lovely views of the hotels. Really helpful staff and plenty of choice at breakfast time.
A great spot. We stayed here for 3 nights over NYE. Very reasonable and easy to find.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank emlynj2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located in a pretty square, approximately 800m from the historical center of the town, it has a nice view, and a parking place. The rooms and the bathroom are clean, the breakfast is ok for a 3 star hotel. It does not have air conditioning but that was not a problem because it was really cold outside and we did not need it. I don’t know how it is in summer.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank giuie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

The hotelwas really nice, the staff was kind and helpfull and the breakfast was delicious. The only disadvantage is that is 15 minutes away from the city center. After all i would recommend the hotel for everyone that wants to stay in a quiet area.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank andreeas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights as part of our two centre Romanian holiday. Our top floor room overlooked the square, the hills beyond, and to the left was the church which was lit up at night. Room was spacious and bed was comfortable. Bathroom was recently refurbished and well lit. The shower worked fine and toiletries were supplied. The public areas could do with more seats for larger coach groups when assembling. The English Bar was pleasant but had just opened for the autumn season. Breakfast was buffet style in quite a compact dining room which resulted in lots of toing and froing of people. The overspill conference room was used also during our stay. Both cold and hot selections were available - coffee was from an urn - hot water for tea was served from a similar type dispenser. Reception staff were friendly and welcoming. Approx 10 minutes walk into the centre of Brasov where there were a good selection of reasonably priced restaurants serving a variety of cuisines to suit all tastes.

Room tip: Upper floor front facing rooms.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citybreakers90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

The hotel is some way out of the old town centre and opposite the cathedral, situated on Piata Unirii and sharing the square with a few shops, a snack bar, restaurant, post oiffice and bank.
The hotel is a square modern building set back from the road with a car park in front. The reception area is quite pleasant although with limited seating; to the right of the desk is the English Bar which is very comfortable for a drink but tends to close around 10pm! To the left of the desk is the one and only lift and the breakfast room.
My 3rd floor room was quite small with basic furniture and a flatscreen TV - no English language channels by the way! Storage is good with a large wardrobe but there is no safe and no stand for your case; mine had to live in the bottom of the wardrobe for the duration of my stay. The bed was very firm with good quality bedlinen and a matress protector, but only one very soft pillow. However, that was remedied by reception who sent me up an additional one. The bathroom is a good size with a corner shower enclosure and good quality towels; the soap was provided in dispensers fixed to the wall next to the washbasin and in the shower enclosure. A rubber non-slip mat was provided in the shower.
Lighting was very good in the bathroom and good in the bedroom with a good wall light over the bed for reading. There is no air con. in the rooms but the large windows open and there is also a small window in the bathroom which I left open during the night. There are no tea and/or coffee making facilities and on enquiring at reception, I was told that there were no kettles available so take your own equipment for making hot drinks!
The breakfast room is small and was nearly always full; a further room had some tables and chairs placed in it for the overspill and on several mornings this was also full. There is a very limited choice of hot food and a little more choice for cold items. Fruit juices are from cartons (as is the milk), the coffee comes from an urn and the tea is made yourself in a cup and toppped up with hot water. The replenishment of items on the buffet is rather haphazard and quite often, not done at all. There is sliced bread for you toast and a proper toaster to toast it.
The cleanliness is excellent throught the hotel. This is quite a basic hotel with no frills but adequate for a short stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews