We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget hotel - Cheap & Cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Coroana Brasovului
Ranked #9 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This hotel was a great choice for the budget-concious. The room was comfortable and clean, the breakfast was typical Romanian fare, and we had no problems at all.

The hotel is situated about 10 mins walk away from the main square, so a good option if you don't want to be right in the centre.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank KINGKONG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 182 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

Hotel is located in a quiet spot near old town. It certainly has charm from the outside as well as inside. Check-in was fast and friendly. Room was on the 4th floor and overlooked a square as well as a church and cemetary. Room amenities included free wired internet, a comfortable bed, and a clean well kept bathroom, a small flat screen TV with many channels, there was also a balcony with chair and table. Room was tastefully furnished and well kept. Breakfast was included and had a variety of cold and hot foods. There is also a small outside patio located off the breakfast room where one may have breakfast weather permitting. The lobby is charming and tastefully decorated. I would like to suggest that a hair dryer and in room safe would enhance the room amenities. The public bus stop nearby does not offer the sale of tickets, perhaps the hotel could purchase some tikcets to have at the front desk and then sell them to guests so that guests would be able to board the bus with payment, otherwise guests need to walk a distance to the next bus stop where a ticket seller is available.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room over looking the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius P, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Coroana Brasovului, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Wow, thanks for the excellent review! We hope to see you again next time you travel in Romania.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We had a great room with a balcony with views over most of the town - it was really a treat!
Our room was spacious, very clean & modern. I loved the bathroom tiles, as well as the balcony furniture.
The location is really good to visit the town - in a less touristy part, but within walking distance of the center. The neighbourhood itself is worth visiting with several interesting buildings, a very old school and landmark churches.
The breakfast was ok, not too full of choices, but decent.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IoanaI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed for one night at the hotel 01-11-2012.
The rooms are clean and cozy. The bathroom very large and clean.
Breakfast is good but needs something more in a variety..
Free Wi-fi and free parking in front of the hotel.
The old city center is 10 minutes walk.
Yes, Value for your money with about 50-60 euro per evening for 2 persons..
Would prefer over again when we're in Brasov

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kostas X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

a very nice hotel, located at a distance of 15 min. from the center. Great breakfast- a buffet. Important- the hotel got a parking place of its own, which is very convenient, because there is no free parking near the center.

Room Tip: choose a room at the 4th floor- it is more quiet and has a view of piata uniri.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank einat s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I choose to stay for my birthday event with few very close friends in this hotel

Excellent location for visiting Brasov by car

Nice walk since historic center

At the base of the mountain in very nice natural place

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank femtobytes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were at the hotel for two days. The rooms are nice and clean. We were on the first floor. The days were hot and no air conditioning in the rooms. So we had to open a window and wind that came was pleasant and cooled the room so you could sleep. My parents and my sister had a room facing to the square and enjoy the view of the first school of Romania with the Church, but was a little noise because of the open window. Our room overlooked the backyard and the hotel courtyard where you can drink coffee. This room was quiet.
The shower and toilets are clean.
Hotel staff courteous. In the hotel lobby there is free use of computer for anyone who wants and does not have a laptop. Hotel has free WiFi and cable internet connection in the room.
The dining room nice decorated with beautiful paintings. Very good breakfast.
The hotel is located within reasonable walking distance of the city's central square and even my parents (aged 86 and 82) had no difficulty in walking there. The way to the main square is near most of the important places of the city.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shuki51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasov hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
660 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Belfort
Hotel Belfort
#8 of 56 in Brasov
43 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 56 in Brasov
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
673 reviews
0.2 mi away
Classic Inn Hotel
Classic Inn Hotel
#7 of 56 in Brasov
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kolping
Hotel Kolping
#4 of 56 in Brasov
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Coroana Brasovului? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Coroana Brasovului

Address: Strada doctor Saftu Vasile No. 1, Brasov 500127, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Price Range: $62 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Coroana Brasovului 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Coroana Brasovului is a 5-minute walk from Schei Gate and a 10-minute walk to the Council Square in Brasov. It offers elegant accommodation with free Wi-Fi internet access in the old center of Brasov. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HRS, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Coroana Brasovului reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing