We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel - wonderful food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belvedere Hotel Brasov
Ranked #19 of 55 Hotels in Brasov
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed three nights at the Belvedere and were blown away by the fabulous food and house wine. Great value too. The views are stunning and rooms spacious, clean and practical.
My only criticism would be that as a family with small children there was a limited choice of meal options for them and no light snacks for lunch. The pool also only opens officially at 1100am which was not ideal.
Transport in a taxi to Brasov old town is cheap and staff always willing to help.
Overall a lovely hotel to stay in when visiting the area and although I would not describe as child friendly (apart from rooms) it was still fabulous and probably no different from many hotels in Romania.

Room Tip: Apartments and Superior rooms excellent and spacious.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
There are newer reviews for Belvedere Hotel Brasov
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 101 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

we had a mixed adventure at this place:
the location is terrific, the restaurant and the chef- one of the best experiences we had in Romania, the service at the restaurant was highly professional but the hotel service needs to improve! this is the reason we gave it poor.
we got there at 16:00 , and we were notified that check in time is 18:00- after a long drive, this is a negative point.
our room was great ( 2 children + 2 adults)- that was the apartment. however,our friends( 1 child+ 1 baby) got a double standard room in which another bed and a baby bed were added. they couldn't move in the room. since the hotel had full capacity- this couldn't improve their feeling. ( the website doesn't indicate that standard rooms are small- and the website is only in Romanian)
the next morning- our friends` room had a problem with the sewage. as a compensation, we were invited for a free breakfast- and in the meanwhile the hotel could fix the problem. when we got to the dinning hall( last minute-10:00 am) Ovidiu was nervous with us that we arrived late. with exchange of words and an impolite tone, he urged us to be quicker next time if we want any food. with a family that arrived at 10:30 he was smiling from ear to ear!- this is unacceptable and we notified the reception on this event. we couldn't see any improvement with him in the following days.
in the weekend, there was a wedding in the hotel. with all the guests of the wedding, we had no parking place! after an entire day of visiting the surroundings of Brasov- this was a frustrating point when we got back to the hotel and found no parking place.
next to it- the restaurant is one of the best we visited , a highly creative chef( fusion Romanian food , vegetarian etc), and our waiter Bogdan was very professional and patient.

we would surely visit again hoping the hotel service is improved.

Room Tip: if you go a family with 2 children- make sure you ask for the apartment.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Odedavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The girl at the front desk was really sweet and worked really hard for a 24 hour shift she said. The room was way above what I was expecting!! a balcony, a jacuzzi in the bathroom, robes and slippers, a great priced mini bar....the decor was beautiful! I loved the wooden floors. The only regret I had was not being able to eat there because we had to leave so early in the morning :( I WILL be back though! This is the only place I will be staying when I come back to Brasov! Excellent!

Room Tip: Go for the Mountain View!!! BEAUTIFUL!!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazzouraxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed at this AMAZING hotel a few days ago... we went for a superior room and the room was simply wonderfull!! Very spacious, lovely furniture, amazing view, really nice jacuzzi in the bathroom, we had a very relaxing stay there :)
The restaurant is AMAZING ( i've had dinners in 5 stars hotel in Europe and i can say the dishes we had here were just as delicious and at half the price... a 2 course dinner + desert at a fancy restaurant costs around 100 euro per person, anywhere in Europe, while here, we paid only 50 euro for 2 persons ). The waiters were very polite at dinner and brakefast too. Can't believe people can write bad reviews about this hotel... such a shame when people don't appreciate true value and just throw dirt at whoever they can :(

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pavaly83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I've been here with my fiance and all i can say: fabulous! The food is so good. They have displayed some awards all over the place! We were really impresed with the view from the restaurant. We can't believe that the prices are so low for the quality! We really loved it here and we will for sure come again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank HoriaSzabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel was nice. Not fabulous, but definitely above average. We enjoyed our stay. The views were incredible and it was in a nice location. The restaurant was very good but the wine was slightly overpriced--the food was presented beautifully! The room was clean and very nicely decorated in a modern fashion.
This hotel was "above" the city and NOT within walking distance (unless you want to walk down a very steep road that doesn't have a shoulder and is fairly busy with cars). It was, however, a very easy bus stop (1 stop away from center with buses ever 30 minutes). When I looked at the map prior to booking, I assumed we could walk to the center--it's slightly deceiving due to the fact that it is up such a big hill.
The staff was pleasant, especially in the restaurant. We did ask about getting takeout one night and eating in the hotel lobby, but they told us they would not allow it.
The breakfast was good--no complaints at all.
I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room right at the bottom of the stairs going to the restaurant. It overlooked the...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The hotel is situated on the way to Poiana Brasov, roughly 2k up the road from Brasov city centre. It's recently refurbished (at least the room where we were in) therefore everything looks nice, new and modern. Try to book the superior room as it has a nice view over the city, it's huge (at least 30sqm) and has a very nice bathtub with bubbles.

The restaurant is also nice, fantastic 180 degrees view over the city, clean, nice design. Service is very good, all waiters were very nice and helpful, while not being intrusive. We had a 3/4 course dinner menu + drinks for 60EUR total. We tried several things, from duck soup to pasta and steak and can say the food is ok, but not super special. I also find it a bit expensive for Brasov, but overall it's worth the package.

Breakfast is 7EUR and is ok, consistent, good choices but nothing special.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aleg_70_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasov hotels
2.0 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 55 in Brasov
648 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 55 in Brasov
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 55 in Brasov
608 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Belfort
Hotel Belfort
#7 of 55 in Brasov
80 reviews
0.5 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#6 of 55 in Brasov
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Hotel Brasov? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Hotel Brasov

Address: Strada Republicii 41 | Km 2 Drumul Poienii, Brasov 500030, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 55 Hotels in Brasov
Price Range: $61 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belvedere Hotel Brasov 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend special moments with us! Belvedere is more than a hotel, is the place where you will discover the perfect harmony between relaxation and fun, the perfect setting of any event in your life. Pleasant, unforgettable! We invite you to discover its charm, warmth, peace and become our loyal customers. Stop here, at least for a few moments to taste the Belvedere flavour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Belvedere Hotel Brasov reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing