We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value with a view”
Review of Casa Cranta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Cranta
Ranked #6 of 148 Brasov B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2014

For under Euro 60 per night, including an excellent breakfast we were extremely pleased to find this small, family run hotel, just a 10 minute stroll from the very heart of Brasov. The owners and staff are very welcoming, charming and helpful. Our room on the 4th floor was spacious and tastefully decorated with a balcony with fabulous views across the town and surrounding countryside. We also had a very reasonably priced meal one evening and thought the quality was excellent. Casa Cranta has lovely terraced gardens which make an ideal setting for a meal or drink outside in good weather.

Room Tip: The hotel has four floors and no lift which might be a struggle for some but the upper floors obviou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Old-peculiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 129 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

I have stayed in many hotel rooms in my time but none compare to this charming Hotel in the centre of Brasov. The suite was beautifully furnished, huge with a beautiful balcony and stunning views. The bathroom was opulent with a jacuzzi bath and the mini bar fully stocked. The staff were really helpful and even bought breakfast to the room at no extra charge.

I cannot rate this hotel highly enough - Brasov is a must see anyway and what better place to stay than Casa Cranta.

Room Tip: We has a suite at the front overlooking the terrace....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShirleeR_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Plus:
Everything was great! A very nice place to stay: big room, nice furniture in old style, very clean, nice staff, location very close to center and good money value.
The chef, at the breakfast, was very kindly with my daughter and served a special muffin with chocolate.
Minus:
For me is not but for other people is good to know that the hotel don't have an elevator.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liviu_Gherghescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Superb nice small hotel in the nearby Brasov's old town. Room was very huge offering nice views over the old and the new Brasov, and walking time to charming old town was only 10 minutes. There is small parking place where you can park your car safely. The breakfast was average - we didn't eat the hotel's restaurant but had couple of beers in the nice outdoor terrace enjoying warm atmosphere and polite service. Recommended place to stay - very relaxing place after you have explored amazing Brasov's old-town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExplorerJani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

What a lovely hotel, we could not believe our luck finding this little gem of a hotel. Comfortable and warm with a really friendly feel and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. We arrived at 10.30 at night and they had kept the chef on in case we needed a meal. Food was very good and reasonably priced. We never managed 3 courses at dinner as the starters were huge. Our room was large and had a seating area and balcony and a very good bed. The bathroom was a feat of design in a tiny space but was perfect for our needs. We would happily go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 743Wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We booked into the hotel by a recommendation and it was a beautiful place to stay. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were clean and well appointed. The beds were had were very hard and old, but the linen was lovely. The breakfast was fresh and very tasty. Easy walking distance to the town and a great view from my window.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parishotelselcuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location, very clean, comfortable rooms, but what make this hotel so good is staff, all of them. They were so helpful. We needed to buy some electronic things, and they, imidiately organize everything.
We even had a lunch, and it was very tasty.
To recomand .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatriciaMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasov hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
662 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Kolping
Hotel Kolping
#5 of 56 in Brasov
144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#4 of 56 in Brasov
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
674 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 56 in Brasov
626 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Coroana Brasovului
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cranta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cranta

Address: Strada maior Cranta Ion nr. 3A, Brasov 500084, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Brasov
Price Range: $46 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Cranta 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Casa Cranta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing