We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!!!”
Review of Hotel Gott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Gott
Ranked #14 of 55 Hotels in Brasov
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is an excellent place to stay if you want to be within the absolute center of this city. We couldn't have asked for a better location. Very close to the promenade where there are many shops and restaurants. Also very good location for walking to the Black Church, the cable car and other historic locations in the center of town
 The staff were very helpful. The staff were very helpful and informative.  
Good service, clean and stylish rooms. Good breakfast with everything you need. Stayed for six nights. Also good prices in relation to what you get. Recomended! We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schulz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Gott
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 160 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in the middle of the old city, you can reach very easy to the square, black church. It has great view, the food was very good food, the room was beatiful and clean. I did not had so much pleasure and confort in other 4* *** hotels than in this one. Can't wait to go to brasov again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h3rodot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We spent three nights at the hotel. Our room was big with a stunning view over the local hill.
The marble bathroom was a nice surprise, usually you do not have it in a 3 star hotel.

The first night we decide to had dinner outside the hotel, but the second one we decide to do not hang out and we went for their restaurant. I had pappardelle pasta with sausages and mushroom and my girlfriend shrimps' tempura. The food was very good. At the end of the dinner, the restaurant manager gave us some limoncello "from the house".

We felt like home. For sure we will come back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlesherpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

As part of a group tour, we stayed here 2 nights. It is right in the centre of the old city, so it is very easy to walk to see all the wonderful sights. We walked to the cable car and Black Church, among others. The reception staff were extremely efficient, friendly and helpful (one even took our post cards to post for us as we had not been able to find a post box - and yes, they all arrived at their destinations). The breakfast was ample and varied. Our room overlooked the street, but the windows kept out all noise. There is no lift, but our golden rule of travel is that we must be able to carry our own suitcases, up stairs if necessary, so we tend to travel much lighter than many other tourists. The ambiance was great!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The Hotel Gott it's the perfect place!! I stayed at this hotel 2 weeks ago while traveling for business, and I noticed that everything is treated with professionalism. The staff was very friendly, the food is very good, the rooms are cleaned daily, and the breakfast buffet was very nice and much better than other hotels. Definitely going to come back to this hotel because I know I will not have any issues and I will feel at home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aly868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Hotel Gott has a great location right off the main square so it is quiet from street noise. But doors thin and talking in the halls came right into the room.

Ask to see the room before you accept. My room, 107, was small and dark- the only window faced a dark window well. The double bed essentially took up the whole room. Not even room for a chair. Flat screen tv. Bath was nice with marble and good size vanity. But the door stopper was bolted to the floor right in front of the toilet so you could trip and/or stub your toe. Refrigerator didn't work. I reported it and all they did was give me an extra key to keep the electricity on when I wasn't in the room. That wasn't the problem. It did not work. Carpet was stained and had cigarette burns.

Staff was friendly but ineffective.

Room Tip: 107 is very small and dark. Door stoppers bolted to the floor a tripping hazard. Bathroom door not b...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AcePortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I recently stayed at the hotel for two weeks while traveling on business. It was a wonderful small hotel. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The daily breakfast buffet was very nice and much better than what you get in the states. The room I had was very nice and was cleaned every day. It's steps away the central square where you can find a lot of different places to eat and it was very close to the Black Church. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasov hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 55 in Brasov
644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 55 in Brasov
605 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Belfort
Hotel Belfort
#8 of 55 in Brasov
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#5 of 55 in Brasov
168 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 55 in Brasov
646 reviews
0.7 mi away
Classic Inn Hotel
Classic Inn Hotel
#7 of 55 in Brasov
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gott

Address: Strada Gott Johann No. 2, Brasov 500025, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 55 Hotels in Brasov
Price Range: $73 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Gott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Gott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing