We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful place to stay!”
Review of Hotel Gott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Gott
Ranked #13 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful place to stay!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had a room on the third floor with a great view of rooftops and church towers. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They helped us book a rental car and had great suggestions of what to do. The room was very clean, tastefully decorated, and had great linens. A very nice breakfast and great location just off the main square! We would stay here again!

Room Tip: we stayed in room 201
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KK_83705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    47
    18
    8
    2
See reviews for
19
51
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Gott Hotel for 3nights and we found the staff at reception to be very friendly & helpful. The room was large which was great & the shower was fabulous. Free wifi was really helpful, location was convenient as it was only a short walk to the main square and dining areas. The downside of this hotel is that there's no lifts so we had to carry our luggages up the stairs. It may not seem big of a deal if you've only got 10kg baggage but can be really heavy to carry up 2 flights of stairs when you've got a luggage that's 25kg per person plus 7kg carry on bags. We had the best waitress for breakfast, her name was Zena. She was switched on and very helpful. She spoke fluent English and had excellent customer service. Overall, we had a pleasant experience and will stay at the hotel again if we return to Brasov again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tramstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

For hill walkers and people who love to trek this hotel is for them. Book a room on the 3rd floor and ask for the bell hop to give you a piggy back.

The location of the Gott is great ....close to the square and a bar downstairs ...ran out of Strongbow alas. ! Breakfast was adequate and ask for coffee from the machine ...the stuff they put out should be used for the drains.

Not cheap but the fridge worked ( which was a result for Romania ) ...just make sure you havent left anything in the car otherwise you could end up with calf muscles like Michael Johnson .

Room Tip: dont book the 3rd floor unless you need to lose weight or you have taken the mother in law and perha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonspeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Staff is very nice and friendly, the location close to the main square and many restaurants is nice. the hotel pub/restaurant is also very good, with good Italian-style seafood (they say their chef is Italian and I believe them).

As the hotel is in a side alley, it is relatively quiet, though you may have to haul your bags for a bit from where your taxi drops you off.

Rooms as not so large, but comfortable. The bathroom had no curtains so you might not like it if you are concerned about being exposed.

The WiFi signal in my room was rather weak, and working on the computer was not too convenient in absence of a proper desk and working chair.

The taxi arranged by the hotel to take me from Bucharest airport to the hotel was slightly overcharged at EUR 80; I got a return ride for about 25% less.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koalyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on the 7th and 8th of july 2012 with my family (6 pers, 3 rooms) and everything went well. The rooms were clean and designed in relaxing colours, the restaurant was great and the staff was always helpful and friendly. The decoration was of a 4* hotel.
There was one annoying thing though. One of the 3 rooms that we booked had a problem. There was something about that AC device just under the window, that made a disturbing noise, so we wanted to change it. (This room was situated at the first floor, at the back of the hotel; try to keep from it) They said that the noise wasn`t going to be continuous... but they agreed to change the room. This new room (no 107 at first floor) was much smaller (almost 2 times smaller) than the other 2, that were ok from the start; but we were tired of all this and kept it.

Room Tip: The best room of all three that we had was the one at the 2nd floor, at the corner of street Johan G...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Costina_Ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Best place to stay in Brasov. I was traveling for business and it was a very long day when I checked in to the hotel. I found the staff attending the front desk to be extremely professional and very helpful. The hotel has a great location, in the heart of the city. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was great; they had just about everything one could want for breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria_hill21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend for a 5 days ski vacation in December 2011. We had a room on the 4th floor. It was huge and very clean, very well decorated. We had a big bathroom, free wireless, air conditioning, customizable heating system and all the comfort we needed. The restaurant is very good. We enjoyed the breakfast and came back for dinner a few times. We especially liked the staff. They were very friendly and helpful with everything, from calling a cab for us to letting us use their printer free of charge.

The only problem with the hotel is that it doesn't have an elevator. But this is easily compensated by the excellent location (a few meters away from the Black Church), wonderful rooms and great staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CristinaBadea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasov hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
624 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 56 in Brasov
577 reviews
0.4 mi away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#5 of 56 in Brasov
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
621 reviews
0.7 mi away
Classic Inn Hotel
Classic Inn Hotel
#7 of 56 in Brasov
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aro Palace
Aro Palace
#4 of 56 in Brasov
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gott

Property: Hotel Gott
Address: Strada Gott Johann No. 2, Brasov 500025, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Gott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Gott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing