We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure”

Restaurant Sergiana
Ranked #8 of 261 Restaurants in Brasov
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Eastern European, Central European, Romanian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Brasov
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have been here several times and I always find it a pleasure to return to. First of all the area is quite large and gives one a feeling of ease. I was impressed to see many families and not just youngsters, families with babies included. It is a feeling of familiarity I have not experienced in a long time.

The food is mainly traditional but not only. Everything I have tasted was good, large portions also, and the prices reasonable for what they offer.

This is exactly the restaurant I would recommend for someone who wants to try greatly cooked traditional food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank artemisa_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    734
    528
    179
    75
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Traditional food”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

An excellent non smoking area, I think it was actually bigger than the smoking area! Food was excellent and you are given a complimentary plate of delicious pork meat. The menu had a lot to choose from and the food was all good, hearty and traditional. Service was good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catriona111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
177 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“specific Romanian food”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

As a free appetiser you get some delicious pork-scraps. Then I recommend ``ciorba de burta`` - a sour soup made of beef belly. Then the cold and hot plateus are probably the best choice. At the end - some pancakes or ``papanasi`` as desert.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emanuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Traditional romanian food. Generous portions with average price. Have been many times during day time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 78claudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“OK Food Dodgy Business Practice”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Thought I would try this place during a visit to Brasov with my wife. Waiter annoying over helpful food OK, however when bill came price was double for a particular meal. poor excuse provided by waiter. Also when we paid, he never came back with change which was well over 10% of cost of meals. Left feeling disappointed - plenty of other places to eat in area. will never be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Visitor223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Sergiana also viewed

Brasov, Brasov County
 
Brasov, Brasov County
 
Brasov, Brasov County
Brasov, Brasov County
 

Been to Restaurant Sergiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing