We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"A wonderful area in the country, clean air, fresh organic food!"”
Review of The Country Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brasov
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Country Hotel
Ranked #38 of 140 Brasov B&B and Inns
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"A wonderful area in the country, clean air, fresh organic food!"”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The best place to recharge your batteries! The best host, the tastiest organic food, the perfect oasis of relaxation! A challenging for a healthy lifestyle!

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Veronica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

When you step for the first time in The Country Hotel in Harman/Brasov (Romania) you feel like you stepped into a different dimension where time stays still and you feel the warmth of your home, the excitement of an adventure and the perfect moment of relaxation. Not to mention the food which is heaven and the people that makes it all possible with charm and dedication.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Luminita30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucuresti
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2012

services at a reasonable price.
landlady involvement in everything that happens there gives a touch of relaxing the threshold passing visitors.
sleep eat what you want and how you like!

Room Tip: choose the upstairs room, one that is down the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The perfect place to invite your friend for a real Romanian experience or to spend a romantic holiday !!! There you will find a peacefull pleace and a great host!!! Don't miss it !!!

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 109MANUELAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at The Country Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Thank you very much for your review :) Hope to see you again soon.

With love,

The Country Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Hi! I’ve visited this place and I may say I am excited to return! Me and my boyfriend, we wanted to have a quiet weekend. I have to say it was more then we expected!
First of all, we liked the idea of spending time in a beautiful and authentic place! We also found the best host in the world, we took home made dinner and breakfast and the company of Mrs. Marcela (the host) was delightful!
Thank you Mrs. Marcela!
Ana&Manu

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miercurea-Ciuc, Harghita, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2012

That's exactly what I felt there, I took a step back in time in a cozy place. If visiting Brasov the Country Hotel is the place to stay,the Transylvanian experience will be only then complete. The owner,Marcela ,adds to the charm of this place,she really makes you feel at home. The kitchen is filled with lots of treasure and the bedrooms are mystical.
Mark this place on your list when visiting Transylvania.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Even though I'm a rather the urban type, this small corner of peace and quiet came in more than handy when I had business in Brasov. First of all, I'm more gourmet than urban and Marcela is a major discovery for all those who want to see how the Romanian cuisine could finnally enter the 21st century. Second - the lodging respects the principle saying that the bedroom is just a place to crush at night, while the lounge should be the place to spend a charming evening. Third - just think about what a cultural soiree in an ancient German village looks like! I was bewitched...

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaduRizea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasov hotels
6.8 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
5.1 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
6.9 mi away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 56 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Classic Inn Hotel
Classic Inn Hotel
#7 of 56 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
7.3 mi away
Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel
6.4 mi away
Casa Cranta
Casa Cranta
#4 of 140 in Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Country Hotel

Property: The Country Hotel
Address: Str. Mihai Viteazu 441 | Harman, Brasov 507085, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the immediate countryside near Brasov, The Country Hotel is surrounded by marvelous panoramic views of the Carpathian Mountains and offers the utmost comfort and an enchanting atmosphere amidst intricate room design featuring an eclectic collection of art. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing