We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality food”
Review of Roata Norocului

Roata Norocului
Ranked #51 of 334 Restaurants in Brasov
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We go to this restaurant every time we visit Brasov, since 2001. The quality of the food as well as the service remained to the same high level. The attitude of the personnel is very friendly and the menu is very diverse.
I strongly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Angi9659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 197 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

There is not much to say! The place looks great , the food is good.We had Iulian as our waiter and the service was perfect. A nice experience!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank florin357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018

I was a bigger group that I had to discuss several topics.
This time I chose a big table on the terrace.
I appreciated how waiters did their job without disturbing our discussions.
Otherwise, good food.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adi035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018

I visited with 4 german tourists this location.It is nice ambiented, friendly staff, generally OK.
If you have bad luck, you can recieve a salad with none taste, so you can show your style by dress up your salad with salt, pepper, oil and vinegar from the table. If I come back to this place, I will try for sure not another salad.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 918monica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

Today is first of May. Normally all people are headding to the Seaside. We , me , my girlfriend and her kids took the way to the mountains. We visited Sinca Veche Monestery, walked our way in Fagaras mountains,Brasov Old city and we had lunch at famous restaurant Roata Norocului. Nice typical romanian food, delicious food , big portions and really fast service. On a 1_10 scale I give it a 9+.'Because smoking is allowed on the terrace this restaurant looses a point. I don t know which song to choose for this short trip, but considering it s 1 st of may, and it s first time I ve listened this song, I choose ALEXANDRA USURELU_ ,Mai bine in doi. Hope to hear more often about her.

Date of visit: May 2018
4  Thank 657andra01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roata Norocului also viewed

Brasov, Brasov County
Brasov, Brasov County
 
Brasov, Brasov County
Brasov, Brasov County
 
Brasov, Brasov County
 

Been to Roata Norocului? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing