We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK food, bad service”
Review of Bella Musica

Bella Musica
Ranked #7 of 264 Restaurants in Brasov
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“OK food, bad service”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Had dinner there today. The place looks great and location is perfect. The food was OK, not more, but the service was really bad. Maybe it was only our waiter....

Helpful?
Thank Noam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    236
    69
    25
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“incredibly rude waiters”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We entered the premises and politely asked whether we could have a table for 4 people. A waiter, with a sneering smile, told us "no" and when we asked why he replied that they were full up. Another waiter arrived and told us brutally to come back later.
We did not look like tramps and, even if we did, common decency and manners would not have gone amiss.
We had spent two weeks in Transylvania and this was the first and only time we encountered rudeness.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank LoreHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
340 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Romanian, Hungarian AND Mexican!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I have always enjoyed my food here and it is a good sign that many local people use it too! The traditional soups are very tasty and my colleagues enjoyed the stew in the pie crust. No awareness of gluten free but plenty of dishes to choose from. Be aware of the side room as it is easy to get neglected!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SueJennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
125 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Multi ethnic!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

While this restaurant appears to be traditional, it offers SO many types of food. Mexican, Romanian, Greek, Continental...but which ones does it do well? Maybe some? Good food but unclear its foundation. I had chicken - over done and not well seasoned. My husband had New Zealand beef, which he loved. The most expensive dinner we had in Romania, but not the best. Good but not great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suenglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Traditional food too”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I wish we'd stayed longer in Brasov so we could've had another meal here. As Californians, we were more interested in the traditional Romanian food on their menu and we found it delicious. There's another comment below about the bean soup in bread. I had it also and I completely agree. The location's also great for anyone staying in the central square.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MSHG2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Musica also viewed

Brasov, Brasov County
 
Brasov, Brasov County
 
Brasov, Brasov County
 

Been to Bella Musica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing