We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bella”
Review of Bella Musica

Bella Musica
Ranked #7 of 261 Restaurants in Brasov
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, European, Eastern European, Central European, Romanian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Bella”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Very nice, part of a hotel, but a quality restaurant in its own right. Lovely atmosphere, good food and service. One to go to if you are a traveller in Brasov.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank robatLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    403
    234
    68
    24
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Braila, Romania
Level Contributor
110 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A very intimate atmosphere”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

A restaurant located in the basement, very beautifully, and very intimate atmosphere. You can dine and you can choose from the menu even music you want to hear. The kitchen is good and if combined with a good wine can definitely have a successful evening.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Valentin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

I think is one of the best places that I have eaten lately.
Every dish ordered was good.
Also the decorations in the restaurant looks very nice.
At every occasion I will be in Brasov i'll enjoy a lot having dinner/lunch in here.
I would recommend everybody to try at least once to eat here while they are in Brasov

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan_zzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Every time I am in Brasov I must have lunch or dinner at Bella Musica. It is already a tradition for me and my family, due to the fact that we love it so much. Starting with the location, that is so close to town center (there is a problem with parking in that area, but never bother us much), continuing with the entire design of the restaurant that it is located in an old cellar I believe and with the concept of calling the waiter which relies on buttons placed on every table, I could say that your journey to the land of great food has just begun. There is a large variety of servings in the menu that could satisfy even the most capricious and picky tastes.
The service is a little bit slow, but overall we enjoy the time spent in this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mihaela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Probably the best restaurant in old Brasov”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have to admit to being a faithfull long-time client of this excellent restaurant - although I have no financial interest in the place. In my view the best restaurant in old Brasov, due in part to its attractive decor, partly the excellent food, and not in the least to its attentive waiting staff. The latter is hard to find in Romania, where many waiters and waitresses seem oblivious to the eye contact and signals made by their guests for extra drinks or the bill. Not so at Bella Muzica, where the staff are most attentive but not over-bearing either!

Superb food - the menu is a mix of Romanian dishes, International cuisine and Mexican. Try the "ciorbă de fasole în pită" - literally translated as "bean soup in bread loaf", but more like a thick bean and ham stew, served in a drum-shaped loaf od bread of which the middle has been removed. As you eat the stew/soup, you carve away at the by now saturated inner layers of bread - delicious. Note that this is offered as a starter, but unless you are totally famished you won't need a full main course after this! Or if you are less hungry, order this as a main course.

This is also one of relatively few Romania restaurants where you can find the rather special "Feteasca Neagră - Private Reserve" - a truly excellent Romanian red wine. Note: the "Special Reserve" is pretty good too, but the "Private" is the one to go for!

Bella Muzica's menu is in Romanian with reasonable English on the second line of each item. I have recently proof-read and corrected the English for them (as a volunteer) so I hope you will be able to understand it better now! Enjoy!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Musica also viewed

Brasov, Brasov County
 
Brasov, Brasov County
 

Been to Bella Musica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing