We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
141
110
35
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
141
110
35
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piata mica small square great location liars bridge old town no elevator tourist office historic hotel heart of the city bed was comfortable free parking enjoyed my stay single room small hotel central location room was large luxembourg
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 295 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2019

the hotel is located by one of the old squares in sibiu, near the liars bridge! i had a view of a beautiful medieval church from my window and could not have been happier. great restaurants just outside and ideal to explore the old town on foot. and a great minimarked nearby

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ulfdrago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019 via mobile

Single room - a good value for the money!

Room 25, excellent clean bathroom, flat-screen TV, and breakfast included.

Attentive & friendly staff, great location, good value for money. Would stay again!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2019 via mobile

Unfortunately I became ill whilst away in Romania so we had to change our plans a little. We were left without accommodation for one night so made a last minute reservation at Casa Luxembourg.

We were able to check in straight away and the receptionist gave us a very warm welcome. She was incredibly helpful and arranged a transfer for us for the following day, as well as calling our other hotel to explain that we wouldn’t be travelling to them until the next day.

Our standard room had glimmers of bygone elegance, and was comfortable. The bathroom was dated and it took a long time for the water to heat up but otherwise we had no complaints. We had a view of the Lutheran cathedral from our room, though it is currently undergoing renovation works.

Breakfast was enjoyable. For £30GBP for the night, we really could not have asked for anything more.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Curly_Kale64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IzabelaAngalita, Front Office Manager at Casa Luxemburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2019

Dear Ms. Beaver,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for the positive feedback.

It's a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay at Casa Luxemburg and that you were overall happy with the provided services.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Casa Luxemburg .

Sincerely,
Izabela Anaglita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

Nice little hotel, which suggest clean rooms with 2 windows and great view, friendly personnel, various breakfast options for each taste. Inner interior includes wood stairs and nice smell.
Prices are low.You could open windows and change the hit level at the battery inside the room if you want to.
No air conditioner, but in the winter it's not needed.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ronnies2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IzabelaAngalita, Front Office Manager at Casa Luxemburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Dear Ronnie,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your stay at Casa Luxemburg on Tripadvisor. 
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Positive feedback like yours will always serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service at all times to all our guests. 
We want to thank you once again for your feedback and we truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Izabela Angalita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

We were guests here for a week over Christmas and the New Year. This small hotel is in an unsurpassed location with easy access to the old town of Sibiu.
Our room was large, warm and simply decorated.
The breakfasts were fabulous send eaten in a cosy and comfortable space.
We used the service of the front desk staff several times for tours, and nothing was a problem for them. Would very happily recommend.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NapierAro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IzabelaAngalita, Front Office Manager at Casa Luxemburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Dear Guest,

First of all, in name of the entire team I want to thank you for your stay at Casa Luxemburg and also for your positive comment.
We highly appreciate your good words regarding the quality of the provided services.
The satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority and we are glad that we could meet your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Izabela Angalita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews