We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Luxemburg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Casa Baciu(Sibiu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bulevard(Sibiu)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
134
99
33
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
99
33
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiata micasmall squarehistoric buildinggreat locationliars bridgeold townno elevatorcafe wienno air conditioninguntravelled pathswooden floorsstayed only one nightenjoyed my staybed was comfortablerestaurants and barslarge bathroomthe heart of the city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 275 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We stayed in Oct. with a young child.
Spacious room with another small bed room (with a door) helped all of us sleep very well.
The room only had shower therefore we had a bit of a problem with the little one who doesn't like to shower but bath.
Other than that, it was a lovely place to stay in the right location.
The staff were extremely helpful, kind and polite.
It was also good that they had wireless internet.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EriTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We stayed in Sibiu for two night. the hotel was. Very good, and the locatio is great.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eytanit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElenaSibiu, Manager at Casa Luxemburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

Dear eytanit,

Thank you for your time in writing this review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon.

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed there at the end of August and we just loved it. We had great weather. Our room was lovely, very clean, quite spacious and it faced the Small Square.
Actually, I can’t understand the bad reviews. The staff is very polite and helpful and the hotel is situated in the very heart of the city, really hard to miss. Besides the comfort of the room, the hotel has a coffee place, Atrium Café, where we enjoyed live piano music in the evenings and great mojitos. We also stayed in Cluj and Brashov and by comparison the service and people are better. I recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElenaSibiu, Manager at Casa Luxemburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

Dear Peter,

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you had a great time and experience at Casa Luxemburg.

Looking forward to your stay with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Stayed here at the end of August and enjoyed everything about the hotel, rooms, staff and prime location. Our room was extremely spacious, the handmade furniture is very beautiful and staff is very helpful.

The building is unique - this is a one of a kind property with a storied history, and walking through those doors every day when returning makes one feel a little special.

Experience met our high expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raluca_severin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed here for one night. Whilst the location is great the quality of the furnishings and the service were not good given the price for the room. We were shown to a room which was accessed from a balcony on the second floor. The room was noisy at night with customers from the downstairs restaurant using the wooden staircase continually to access the toilet. The furnishings are basic and the bed was very uncomfortable. Breakfast was basic and there was very little left on the buffet when we went down for breakfast and no staff available to ask. Parking was confusing - the hotel advertises free parking but this is not in the Square itself where you have to pay. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marmite and toast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElenaSibiu, Manager at Casa Luxemburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

Dear marmite and toast,

Thank you for your review. We have analyzed your point of view and we agree that there are things that need to be improved (furnishing is a priority).
There are of course objective matters that are not in our power to change. Parking is one of them. The city legislation does not allow designation cards near the central area. Still, on our website there is a thorough description of how to reach our location as well as a map. The Piata Mica (square) parking is the most central in Sibiu – in this area the town hall has set a parking fee of 2 lei/ hour. At a medium of 10 hour parking this fee is less than 5 Euros- less than in any other touristic city. Anyhow, we do offer free parking tickets at reception upon check-in with parking outside Piata Mica (150m from Casa Luxemburg).
The noise issue is partly true- especially on the weekends, but we will take urgent measures regarding the noise on the wooden staircase.
Still, we think you were slightly harsh. We are sorry once again for your bad experience and offer you a free 2 night stay for two persons at no cost. We are sure that you will find improvements.

Kind regards,
Radu Coica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews