We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant experience”
Review of Ramada Sibiu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Sibiu
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Sibiu
Bucharest
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A pleasant experience”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Spent 5 nights here and I was pleased with the experience. I've been given a double room on the 6th floor, nicely decorated (for my taste) and also had a bathtub (yay!). New furniture, flat screen tv, minibar, air conditioning, everything was as expected. Wireless was also usable, had a decent signal, but not enough bandwidth to do anything but web surfing.

Onto the negative things: the carpet has, indeed, stains and spots that look like cigarette burns (don't know how because it was a non-smoking room)...they should really try cleaning it up somehow, vacuuming is not enough. Another thing, the drain of the bathroom sink was kinda clogged, guess I should have called the front desk to send someone to fix it (instead I used one of those products that unclogs by adding water). And finally, the shower hose had its outer metal layer loose at one end so you could see the plastic tube underneath. But all these are minor things, nothing to get really upset about...maybe except the waiting at the two elevators at the "rush hour".

I'd come back to Ramada if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcosmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    204
    63
    28
    22
See reviews for
40
120
31
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Great hotel. Good location , helpful and friendly staff very customer oriented. Great breakfast in terms of quality and variety of food , rooms big and clean and parking available. Excellent value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kushi1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We loved the Ramada in Sibiu. It was positioned just a short walk across a park to the Historic centre. We were able to park securely on site (small charge) but it was reassuring that the hire car was safe. We were upgraded to a gorgeous suite on the 13th floor without asking. The suite had a duel aspect full floor to ceiling view over the park, historic town, and the mountains. I have stayed in some lovely rooms but the views from this suite were just amazing. We had two bathrooms, a lovely bedroom (again with views over the town) and a sitting/dining area all with great facilities including 2 large flat screen TVs. I had read other reviews mentioning stained carpets, but I can assure you that the condition of our rooms were 100% The hotel is modern, and well serviced. The staff were very polite. Breakfast was a full buffet selection, and very tasty. The scenic lift took you to your floor, the ground floor, the gym floor and the restaurant. 100% Ramada Sibiu. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneMaskell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Minus:
- small room
- decoration was once nice, but now the rooms look ... over-used.
- problems in delivering the required services: we booked and payed the room in the morning, but only did the check-in at 18:00 - at that time, the room of one of my colleagues was still not cleaned :(
- uncomfortable bed and pillow

Plus:
- good location, 2 min from the main street of the "old-town"
- very nice view over the city
- very good breakfast
- payed parking, which is ok - due to the proximity to the old part of the city, parking can be a real problem in that area

Room Tip: - choose a room on the upper floor - the view is fantastic! Ask for a room facing south: you won'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radubm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal76100
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

3/4 star hotel. Like most Ramada hotel, it was a perfect choice. Very modern and design hotel. Large gym available with all the equipment you want to get fit. Very good brekfast buffet. Location is almost perfect. Only 5 min walk to Piata Mare. Very good hotel staff.
There is no indoor swimming pool. A shame really.
I was gonna forget. There is a second problem witht this modern hotel. The lift only takes you to your floor. It is therefore impossible to access the other floors of the hotel other than groundfloor, restaurant floor and gym floor. This in insane! People get confused because of this. Once you have inserted your key card in the elevator your floor is automatically selected. NOT GOOD ENOUGH!
Finally, althoug I really liked my large room and bathroom, the carpet was stained in my room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascal76100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piatra neamt
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at Ramada Hotel in Sibiu on 11th July 2012 and I can say that was the best choice. Ramada Hotel has an excellent location,right in the city centre of Sibiu. The hotel is modern and new,very clean . We had a double executive room on 12th floor and the room was very beautiful and very clean ,with everything needed. Reception staff was friendly and very nice. We had breakfast every morning and I can say that the restaurant was clean,with air con .For the breakfast we had a lot of choices to eat ,fresh food and very very good and tasty. The staff was friendly with the guests. Only positive aspects of our stay at Ramada in Sibiu I can say because everything was positive and beautiful.Well done Ramada Sibiu! One of the best hotel in Romania.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brindusa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This hotel does things very well and very wrong. The good things are: good location, very spacious rooms, great breakfast incl. staff. Bad things are awfull decoration, carpet with many old spots but most important elevator was not working three times so we needed to use service elavator and the phone the room was broken so we had to go down for questions.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Job_Adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
0.1 mi away
Continental Forum Sibiu
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis
Hotel Ibis
#7 of 31 in Sibiu
538 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Luxemburg
Casa Luxemburg
#2 of 31 in Sibiu
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu
0.3 mi away
Republique Hotel
Republique Hotel
#3 of 31 in Sibiu
35 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Silva Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sibiu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sibiu

Property: Ramada Sibiu
Address: Strada Cioran Emil Nr 2, Sibiu 550025, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sibiu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Sibiu 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Sibiu Hotel****, officially opened in 12th of June 2007, is ideally located right in the medieval city center and close to the local business media. It offers you high quality services for business trips and special like events or functions, in a discreet and hospitable surrounding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Sibiu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sibiu Hotel Sibiu
Sibiu Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing