We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Sibiu
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Sibiu
Reviewed September 21, 2011

The hotel is in the city center and if you get a room in an upper floor, you get a nice view of everything. A thing that I didn't like is that in the shower, there was a used soap, the maid may forgot to trash it away. My room was big enough and the queen size bed was extremelly comfortable.
At breakfast you also get a rich choice of warm and cold stuff.

Room Tip: I had a very nice view from the 8th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gutzanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 483 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2011

Everything was excellent , i will return with pleasure any time . I will recommand this hotel to all my friends . The hotel is in the city center of Sibiu and you can get easily to the most important attraction points of the city.The room is spacious , the furniture is modern and the bed was very comfortable . Didn't have time to try out the gym which looked fancy and had a view over the central bar. Maybe next time...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yorgos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

This is excellent hotel for exclusive clients like me.
Fnd Liquid club.

Room Tip: Top floor for super view to Sibiu.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kola12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

It's an excellent place to stay if you're in Sibiu on business. Rather expensive for Romanian standards, but facilities, food, and positioning make up for the money you pay. The glass elevator with view over the Old Town is very nice.

Room Tip: Quality is excellent in every type of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mircheques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

located in the city center. modern rooms.
excelent breakfast. very good attitude of the staff.
good prices of minibar beverage.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank perli30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

A lovely hotel very convenient for the old town. Lovely rooms and good food. AVOID ROOMS ON LOW FLOORS AT THE REAR OF THE HOTEL. There are air conditioning units on the flat roof of part of the hotel that are noisy. They go off at 23.30 and start up again at 05.30. The front rooms are not affected.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Even if the hotel is perfectly situated in the very center of Sibiu with modern amenities and nice atmosphere, it could be far more better in terms of value for money but not only.
For its assumed class of services, the quality of bath products like shower, shampoo and so on it's quite regular and tends to speak about cost cutting.
More seriously than that the indoor heating system is working on the same principle specified above because it can't be adjusted for real from the room but from the centralized heating system.
This means that despite of staff's polite but useless efforts you have all the chances to spend the night freezing inside of your room and asking for a normal treatment for the supposed class and quality of hotel.
Overall it seems that they do not value their clients opinion since they rushed to invite me to discuss with the manager instead of doing something for real to solve the heating problem.
I tried Ramada in Sibiu after one trial of Golden Tulip Ana Tower thinking that it have to be even better but I've ended up quite dissapointed.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cat_ioan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
0.1 mi away
Continental Forum Sibiu
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis
Hotel Ibis
#6 of 31 in Sibiu
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa Luxemburg
Casa Luxemburg
#3 of 31 in Sibiu
267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Silva Hotel
0.3 mi away
Republique Hotel
Republique Hotel
#2 of 31 in Sibiu
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sibiu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sibiu

Address: Strada Cioran Emil Nr 2, Sibiu 550025, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sibiu
Price Range: $74 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Sibiu 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Sibiu Hotel****, officially opened in 12th of June 2007, is ideally located right in the medieval city center and close to the local business media. It offers you high quality services for business trips and special like events or functions, in a discreet and hospitable surrounding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Sibiu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sibiu Hotel Sibiu
Sibiu Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing