We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“run away”
Review of Hotel 11 Euro

Hotel 11 Euro
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sibiu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel 11 Euro
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Sibiu
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Looking like and ex boardingschool, I guest half of it is still used as one for workers. We arrived late at night and they offered us a room on the first floor. The reception hall was full of smoke from cigarettes and smell of cooked food, there were men playing cards and watching tv doing a lot of noise, the stairs were unclean. Room was poor: 2 chairs and a table, tv station, and a bed. The storage place was elementary and full of dust, carpet not properly cleaned, only the bed was decent with clean sheets. Basic bathroom with furnished toilet products but could not erase from my mind the sound of water leaking from the toilet all night.
In short: instead of staying 3 nights we stayed 2( was hard to find another place as was a religious holiday that day with many tourists visiting). The personal was ok.
The good points were that wifi in the room was working with no problems, is not far from the old center by foot (10 min), the weather was good and we stayed out all day enjoying the town and its beauty.
I left out some other parts which makes it even worst.
We left early the next day. For this price maybe look for a hostel, staff is young and much more helpful ( from my experience).
So, try another place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank alinabl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2009

After a 12 hour journey from the Danube Delta to Sibiu I arrived at the hotel to find out that the standard double room (99 RON) I have booked by directly phoning the hotel twice was next to a night club. The receptionist was “surprised that nobody told me about that” as if anyone would have taken a room by a noisy night club. They were very “kind” to offer me a business room (125 RON) on the third floor, not much more expensive but the whole story was too much for me. I wonder if they do have rooms as the price I’ve initially booked. Very unpleasant experience, unprofessional hotel, ready to squeeze some more money. I left the hotel and found a superb bed& breakfast not far from town centre.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank AWilsonNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2008

I satyed in this hotel two nights in this hotel in August 2008.
Maybe it is the lake of luck but my room was suffocant even with the windows wide open all night.... The hotel is located not far from a main passing road for trucks so it was very noisy up to late at night.

The room was big and relatively clean but as highlighted earlier was not cleaned during my stay.

The reception staff was friendly and relatively efficient.
The location is about 10 minutes walking from the historical center of Sibiu which is fine.

In conclusion a poor experience, I am sure it should be possible to find a better accommodation for the same amount of money in Sibiu.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Pushloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2007

We stayed here for 2 nights recently. This hotel was not our first choice, but unfortunately just about every recommended hotel in Sibiu was booked and after extensive trying, this was all we could find. This establishment is not worth what it charges. It is overall quite dirty and the service is poor. The rooms are relatively clean but were never cleaned once during our stay. There is a restaurant downstairs which hosts back-to-back weddings during weekends, and it was very loud in the room until around 2-3am because of this. There is no internet in the hotel and no hope of getting access anywhere nearby.

The location of the hotel is neither good nor bad. It's in a relatively quiet neighbourhood about a 10-15 minute walk from the historic center. There really is not much to do around the hotel, but it's safe.

Overall, I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless you can't find anything else.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank verymodest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2007

I stayed at the Hotel Euro 11 June 16th and 17th, 2007. I had spent weeks trying to find any room at all in Sibiu (due to the European Cultural Capital festival and a Red Bull motorcycle competition). The rate was a little high (for Romania)- about $60 a night. But, having worked at hotels, I understand, supply and demand dictates price. The room was excellent. Clean, well lit. The bathroom was a decent size with a walk in shower. Also very clean. I was offered breakfast in the restaurant adjacent to the hotel for 8 lei a day. It consisted of bread, a drink, and an omelette. I have to say that the service went beyond the call of duty. One desk clerk, Liviu, went out of his way to assist me in arranging transportation to Sighisoara. The hotel itself is just a couple of blocks from old Sibiu, the liars bridge, the main square, etc. The location is fantastic. I only wish they had a lift as my room was on the third floor (stairs only). But I need the exercise, so that's a minor issue. One other thing I liked about the room was that there was a large working desk where I could unpack and repack my suitcase. Overall, it was the terrific stay in Sibiu at the Hotel Euro 11.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LouisvilleJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
Thank Оксана Л
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank baehnler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Apollo Hermannstadt
0.6 mi away
Pensiunea Ela
Pensiunea Ela
#15 of 31 in Sibiu
47 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Baciu
Casa Baciu
#13 of 31 in Sibiu
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Continental Forum Sibiu
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis
Hotel Ibis
#7 of 31 in Sibiu
552 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pensiunea Rubin
Pensiunea Rubin
#19 of 31 in Sibiu
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 11 Euro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 11 Euro

Address: Strada Vladimirescu Tudor nr.2, Sibiu 550129, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Sibiu
Price Range: $0 - $0 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing