We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks like a fast food but is more.”
Review of Super Mamma

Super Mamma
Ranked #34 of 185 Restaurants in Sibiu
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Chinese, Romanian, International, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: Having been for 10 years now in Sibiu, we are a restaurant with fast service, a place known by all. The concept was simple. To serve food like the one our mothers cooked at home. And for everything to be tasty and good, we thought of a super mum, who would meet all our requests and expectations, let it be about breakfast, lunch or dinner. We opened 4 restaurants, in strategically set locations, so they can be at reach for everybody. We promised that value, quality and good taste will always be important to us and it is a continuous challenge to keep up with and even exceed our standards.
Craiova, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Looks like a fast food but is more.”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Super Mamma is a very nice and affordable option if you want good food without spending too much money. Besides usually fast food products you can find lasagna or "Ciorba de burta"

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    43
    28
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Local fast food chain”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

What I liked about this place is that they offer traditional Romanian dishes, like Ciorba de Burtă. Of course, you will find other offerings as well like sandwiches or shawarma. The atmosphere is typical of a fast food chain: bright, comfortable and sterile. Still, you can hang out and enjoy free wifi and a beer!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sukurlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craiova, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A great place to have breakfast”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Super Mamma is a good choice to have a quick meal, but I especially recommend it for its breakfast, one of the cheapest in the city and still a very good one. The restaurant also looks good, there is a modern air in the way it is designed, the staff is friendly and you get free WiFi with no password - so you don't have to ask someone the password, one reason for which I sometimes don't take advantage of the WiFi of some restaurants.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mircea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Food is ok, a little too oily for my taste, serving is fast (it's a fast food place). It was hard to find something vegetarian.

Helpful?
1 Thank radu122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The food is delicious and the portions very generous”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

The menu included sandwiches of all kinds: hamburgers, ham,barbecue, cold cuts.also a large variety of salads,and french fries, plus various other fried side dishes. The service was prompt and courteous. The establishment was spotless, and there were plenty of tables to dine on.overall I was very happy with this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank herzliya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Super Mamma also viewed

Sibiu, Sibiu County
 
Sibiu, Sibiu County
 
Sibiu, Sibiu County
 

Been to Super Mamma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing