We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
69
13
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
69
13
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other hotels free wifi city taxi parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 84 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

The rooms are large and lovely furnished. The breakfast is good and the staff is very friendly. They let us deposit our bicycles in a safe place.
The villa has a terrace and a garden where you can have a beer.
You can grab a taxi at a fair price and get in the centre in 10 minutes and it is even better because there are not so many parking places in the old town.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank miriam_dordea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

We stayed here during one nice August week-end. The location is quiet and nice. The place is very clean, the rooms are big buy cozy. The owners are very open and friendly. The whole place feels like a bigger family home.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ogologan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

Very peaceful location, nice decorated rooms and a very good breakfast which can be taken outside in a small garden.
We met the host at the end and was a nice surprise to hear a lot of traveling stories from around de globe.
Hope to be back soon and stay longer.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank MonicaCrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2018

I came several times to villa Santa Maria, and after trying some other hotels in Sibiu, I must say that this place is above any other. The rooms were impeccable every single time. I slept incredible well- the beds are comfortable and the walls are thick. The breakfast food was always varied and abundant. The parking lot is spacious enough for like 7-8 cars. There are restaurants , pharmacy and supermarkets near it. The staff is friendly, able to adjust to every client's needs, and the dog is well behaved, calm and quiet. I would recommend it to anyone, from couples to single travelers, from families with children to elderly people. There is something there that makes you feel like home, or even better.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IustinaD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

Room we had was basic but comfortable and clean. It had balcony. It was peaceful and quiet at night. The only thing I could moan about was that water didn't drain fast enough under the shower.
I liked decorations throughout the hotel.
Breakfast basic as well but tasty. Lady in the kitchen noticed my partner had a flu and she gave him medicine. Very nice touch. Owners were very nice and friendly as well.
Would recommend to anyone who comes to Sibiu and is looking for overnight stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank fraszka82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews