We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the tired road traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Apollo Hermannstadt
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Sibiu
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Booked online via booking.com one week before staying. paid 21gbp.
Arrived late from 500km drive through transylvania, room was ready and perfectly suited to my needs, a bed, clean, a good bathroom, a carpark.
Only 10min from the beautiful center of Sibiu. Noise is travelling but so tired that it not botherme at all.
Recommend for budget traveller. Very good comfort for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Apollo Hermannstadt
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 139 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

Business Trip. We stayed here for 1 night, sumer time. Our room was large but poorly furnished, the bed was big but only 2 pillows and 1 duve, it was also extremely noisy, even on the 2nd floor, you can hear traffic, and people downstairs in the courtyard, at the terace. The light in the bathroom went on and off, and there was a horrible smell of mold and something else even with the door shut. Bathroom amenities were missing, we got only one towel for two person and the water was kind of cold...
We didnt try the breakfast since we were in a hurry, but the location is goo , verry close to city centre, by foot 10-15 mins.
Will not come back ever, this is not a hotel...maybe motel or dorm. Services poor, and staf rude!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMIR C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Average hotel, poor management, good location

I choosed this hotel to spend the winter holyday with my husband, and since it was the best advertised, newly opened hotel we said yes....but it was the last yes we said that weekend...
- Location is good close to the ski track
-The air is fantastic, everything else is average, overpriced and needing more attention
-Front desk needs more training...not guest friendly at all...rigid and not willing to exceed any expectations ...
-Room average, we couldn't get a double bed...they only have twins... bathroom ok, no slipers, poor amenities, windows had fingerprints all over, small balcony, rooms are not sound proof, you can hear everybody around yo, walking an talking, so you need to be a heavy sleeper or very tired so you could just go to bed and fall asleep....otherwise you could take notes of what is your neighbour doing in the next room
-Restaurant and bar ok but still needs some attention
-Spa closes at 10PM, big dissapointment, otherwise the spa looks ok
-Overall, good location, but it is a 3 star hotel with prices for 4 star hotel, i would reccomend it further only if they make some attitude changes and improve the facilities to the real 4 star standard

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmiraRadulescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The stuff is not polite and profi;
The smell in the bathroom is horrible;
The entrance door of the room I had is almost broken, but the stuff said to pull harder;
The cleaning stuff did not clean the room, glasses,toilet...just counting the bottles in the bar!;
There are a few rooms with the window so close to the floor (25 cm), that a baby can jump out. Unbeliveble!

For sure can find cheaper and better conditions in another hotels in Sibiu.

Do not go to Apollo Hermannstadt Sibiu!,!!!

Room Tip: Find another hotel in Sibui if you want a good room!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 89rmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in the new years eve, the rooms were very small, poorly furnished, the bed was small for two people and we had two tiny pillows, it was also extremely noisy, you could here your neighbors snoring. The light in the bathroom went on and off, we got only one towel for two person and the water from the showering cabin flooded the whole bathroom.
The only positive things are, its location, situated for a 10 min walk to the city center and the breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Petrezselyem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stay at this hotel for New Year's Eve, 2 couples with 2 small children. We clearly demand for two big rooms so we can put the babies bads. We also ask them for quiet rooms so the babies can sleep. We received a very small room, the baby's bad barely fitted in. Our friends received a bigger room but it was right above the restaurant so the noise was impossible. We politelly ask them to change the rooms but they laugh and said that if we don't like we may leave. So don't ever ever go to this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexandra2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The hotel is located at about 15 minutes from the Main Sqare (Piata Mare) and has a fair price for what you recive, the rooms are large enough and the cleaning is done well. The bathroom has only soapdispencers so bring everything else you might need. The front desk staff is helpfull and eventough they gave me a double room when i asked for a twin they appologised and gave me a room that had a great view of the old part of town including the Watch Tower.

The hotel is a bit hard to fiind but you can manage to find it even with a simple online map.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor give a nice view over the old buildings.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciprian1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis
Hotel Ibis
#7 of 31 in Sibiu
552 reviews
0.8 mi away
Continental Forum Sibiu
0.3 mi away
Casa Luxemburg
Casa Luxemburg
#3 of 31 in Sibiu
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ana Airport Hotel
Ana Airport Hotel
#25 of 31 in Sibiu
69 reviews
0.7 mi away
Republique Hotel
Republique Hotel
#2 of 31 in Sibiu
42 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Silva Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apollo Hermannstadt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apollo Hermannstadt

Address: Strada Teclu Nicolae 14, Sibiu 550200, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sibiu
Price Range: $38 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apollo Hermannstadt 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Apollo Hermannstadt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Hermannstadt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing