We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, poor management, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Apollo Hermannstadt
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Sibiu
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average hotel, poor management, good location”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Average hotel, poor management, good location

I choosed this hotel to spend the winter holyday with my husband, and since it was the best advertised, newly opened hotel we said yes....but it was the last yes we said that weekend...
- Location is good close to the ski track
-The air is fantastic, everything else is average, overpriced and needing more attention
-Front desk needs more training...not guest friendly at all...rigid and not willing to exceed any expectations ...
-Room average, we couldn't get a double bed...they only have twins... bathroom ok, no slipers, poor amenities, windows had fingerprints all over, small balcony, rooms are not sound proof, you can hear everybody around yo, walking an talking, so you need to be a heavy sleeper or very tired so you could just go to bed and fall asleep....otherwise you could take notes of what is your neighbour doing in the next room
-Restaurant and bar ok but still needs some attention
-Spa closes at 10PM, big dissapointment, otherwise the spa looks ok
-Overall, good location, but it is a 3 star hotel with prices for 4 star hotel, i would reccomend it further only if they make some attitude changes and improve the facilities to the real 4 star standard

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmiraRadulescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    59
    31
    11
    8
See reviews for
12
40
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The stuff is not polite and profi;
The smell in the bathroom is horrible;
The entrance door of the room I had is almost broken, but the stuff said to pull harder;
The cleaning stuff did not clean the room, glasses,toilet...just counting the bottles in the bar!;
There are a few rooms with the window so close to the floor (25 cm), that a baby can jump out. Unbeliveble!

For sure can find cheaper and better conditions in another hotels in Sibiu.

Do not go to Apollo Hermannstadt Sibiu!,!!!

Room Tip: Find another hotel in Sibui if you want a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 89rmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sibiu hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in the new years eve, the rooms were very small, poorly furnished, the bed was small for two people and we had two tiny pillows, it was also extremely noisy, you could here your neighbors snoring. The light in the bathroom went on and off, we got only one towel for two person and the water from the showering cabin flooded the whole bathroom.
The only positive things are, its location, situated for a 10 min walk to the city center and the breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petrezselyem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stay at this hotel for New Year's Eve, 2 couples with 2 small children. We clearly demand for two big rooms so we can put the babies bads. We also ask them for quiet rooms so the babies can sleep. We received a very small room, the baby's bad barely fitted in. Our friends received a bigger room but it was right above the restaurant so the noise was impossible. We politelly ask them to change the rooms but they laugh and said that if we don't like we may leave. So don't ever ever go to this hotel!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexandra2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The hotel is located at about 15 minutes from the Main Sqare (Piata Mare) and has a fair price for what you recive, the rooms are large enough and the cleaning is done well. The bathroom has only soapdispencers so bring everything else you might need. The front desk staff is helpfull and eventough they gave me a double room when i asked for a twin they appologised and gave me a room that had a great view of the old part of town including the Watch Tower.

The hotel is a bit hard to fiind but you can manage to find it even with a simple online map.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor give a nice view over the old buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciprian1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
165 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated within a walking distance to the city centre and is quiet and clean. The inside parking is a plus.
The rooms are very clean and nice
The staff is helpful and very kind .
It is a very good choice for your stay in Sibiu .
We would go back there again .

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank UrzicaAnda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
206 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

It is a clean hotel with basic amenities located within a few minutes walk of the historical center of Sibiu. I had some issues with this hotel. One is that the windows are not well insulated and you can hear a lot of the street noises in the room. The hotel is in a busy road with quite a good amount of traffic. Our group had two rooms and we all exprienced the same issue with noise. Another issue is the bed which was not comfortable at all. It had the worst bed of all the five hotels we stayed in Romania. The Wifi works only in the public areas although the night staff assured us that it should be working in the rooms. One plus was the breakfast which had a sufficient amount of choices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrpheusTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis
Hotel Ibis
#7 of 30 in Sibiu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.8 mi away
Continental Forum Sibiu
0.4 mi away
Casa Luxemburg
Casa Luxemburg
#2 of 30 in Sibiu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ana Airport Hotel
Ana Airport Hotel
#21 of 30 in Sibiu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Silva Hotel
0.1 mi away
Pensiunea Ela
Pensiunea Ela
#14 of 30 in Sibiu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apollo Hermannstadt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apollo Hermannstadt

Property: Hotel Apollo Hermannstadt
Address: Strada Teclu Nicolae 14, Sibiu 550200, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sibiu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apollo Hermannstadt 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Apollo Hermannstadt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Hermannstadt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing