We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Apollo Hermannstadt
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Sibiu
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good, but noisy”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The Hotel is ok, but very noisy. We arrived on a Saturday and the music from the wedding at the ground flour was all in our room at the second floor.
The room we had was big and clean and with a nice view to the old center of Sibiu. The parking lot was guarded and was big enough and could always find a place for the car.

Room Tip: A word of advice – do not go on foot from the hotel to the old center of the town/use a car (it’s sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CristianaM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    59
    31
    11
    8
See reviews for
12
40
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2012

liked: good location, a 5 min walking distance from the old center, clean, friendly, supportive and very polite staff, parking places, plenty of space in the rooms
did not like : poor breakfast, smoking allowed in the rooms
overall: fair enough for the price we paid

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurL77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Confy, medium prices, great international food in their restaurant, pleasant staff, clean, quitw large rooms- 20 sq m, 10 monutes by walk to the historical centre. Is my second time here and for sure not the last..:))

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catterin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Is my secon time in apollo hotel. It ok, nice and homest notel staff, clean bathroom and good experience overall.

Room Tip: Pls select king size bed in dbl if u are with you partner, they usually book fpr you a 2bed room if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aniretac0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon, Israel
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

The room is large.If you need an internet you get long cable and its ok.
The location is great,only five minutes from bridge of liares.If you come with a car you an park it free of charge and travel the city.
Breakfast cost 6 euro for continantal .
They dont hae elvator.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank udym44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valu lui Traian, Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Bad, bad lighting in the room, Internet possible if you get the cable from the reception, heating was turned on only after I called the reception, bad TV reception....

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Emilia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sibiu hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis
Hotel Ibis
#7 of 30 in Sibiu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.8 mi away
Continental Forum Sibiu
0.4 mi away
Casa Luxemburg
Casa Luxemburg
#2 of 30 in Sibiu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ana Airport Hotel
Ana Airport Hotel
#21 of 30 in Sibiu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Silva Hotel
0.1 mi away
Pensiunea Ela
Pensiunea Ela
#14 of 30 in Sibiu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apollo Hermannstadt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apollo Hermannstadt

Property: Hotel Apollo Hermannstadt
Address: Strada Teclu Nicolae 14, Sibiu 550200, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sibiu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apollo Hermannstadt 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Apollo Hermannstadt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Hermannstadt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing