We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Sibiu” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pensiunea Transilvania

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Pensiunea Transilvania
Ranked #12 of 115 Sibiu B&B and Inns
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Sibiu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had a lovely time at Pensiunea Transilvania. It was easy to find, somehow near the city centre. The room was very nice, comfortable and clean. The staff was also very polite and helpful. I would totally recommend Pensiunea Transilvania.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank LauraDinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amalia-Iuga, General Manager at Pensiunea Transilvania, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you very much for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Pensiunea Transilvania. We hope that you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
17
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

I had a perfect city break at Pensiunea Transilvania, a little bit hard to find but it took me 20 min walking from railway station. Very comfordable, nice personel, warm and clean. ALso nice rooms. Me and my wife were very pleased

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank IANN35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amalia-Iuga, General Manager at Pensiunea Transilvania, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you very much for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Pensiunea Transilvania. We hope that you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

The owners of "Pensiunea TRANSILVANIA" were very friendly with their tourists, offering all the necessarry assistance. The pension offer a comfortable accomodation, being not far from the centre of town, which can be reached by foot in less than 15 '.
Very close with " Transilvania" is "Pensiunea Smarald", with a good restaurant led by a friendly Chef, participating within a popular cooking show at the Antena 2 -TV, this year. We experienced a very pleasant dinner at the Pensiunea Smarald's restaurant, personally supervised all the time by its Chef.
We intend to return in SIBIU very soon and accomodate again at "Pensiunea Transilvania".

Flori & Cristi

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank GABIRO6546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amalia-Iuga, General Manager at Pensiunea Transilvania, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you very much for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Pensiunea Transilvania. We hope that you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

The rooms are new and very clean. Friendly staff. Close (10-15 min walk) to the center.
Will recommend and will come back here again!
parking place is small (about 3 cars), but you can park on the street.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Marius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amalia-Iuga, General Manager at Pensiunea Transilvania, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you very much for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Pensiunea Transilvania. We hope that you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great price, very clean, and friendly the staff was. The location was quiet and not on a busy street. Within walking distance on the old city center. Will recommend and will come back here again! There is a 24/7 mini market close, if you take a right when you come out of the yard and walk 2 blocks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank dra d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amalia-Iuga, General Manager at Pensiunea Transilvania, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you very much for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Pensiunea Transilvania. We hope that you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Highly recommended. Very clean, friendly young hosts, the location is about 20 mins walk to the town center (max. 5 mins by car) and it's situated in a very nice and quiet area. We loved our stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amalia-Iuga, General Manager at Pensiunea Transilvania, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you very much for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Pensiunea Transilvania. We hope that you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I would highly recommend this accommodation place. The rooms are new and clean, also have a TV and refrigerator. A parking place is also provided.
A little hint: don't follow Google maps when you try to reach it, it may be confusing. But the location is good, 10 min walk from the centre.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Dorina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amalia-Iuga, Owner at Pensiunea Transilvania, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Pensiunea Transilvania. We hope that you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
0.6 mi away
Ramada Sibiu
Ramada Sibiu
#8 of 30 in Sibiu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.7 mi away
Continental Forum Sibiu
0.6 mi away
Republique Hotel
Republique Hotel
#9 of 30 in Sibiu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Casa Luxemburg
Casa Luxemburg
#2 of 30 in Sibiu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis
Hotel Ibis
#4 of 30 in Sibiu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Silva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensiunea Transilvania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensiunea Transilvania

Property: Pensiunea Transilvania
Address: Strada Hipodromului nr. 9A, Sibiu 550360, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Sibiu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Sibiu, 2 km from the centre, Pension Transilvania is provided with a terrace and a garden with barbeque facilities. Free WiFi is available throughout the guesthouse.The guesthouse has 8 rooms with modern furniture. The interior design is meant to make Pension Transilvania feel like your home away from home. A flat-screen TV with cable channels and a refrigerator are a standard in each room. All rooms have their own bathroom with shower.A bus stop is 200 metres from Pensiunea Transilvania. A train station can be found within 3 km. Free parking is possible on site whithout reservation and for free.The closest restaurant is 150 metres away. The Museum of Hunting is within 1 km, whilst the Museum of Natural Sciences and the Brukenthal Museum are 2 km away.On request, you can serve the breakfast in the dining hall or when the weather is warm you can serve it on the terrace.Our staff is ready to answear any question and to provide you with the best services you can find in Sibiu.Hope you will choose us for your stay in Sibiu! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pensiunea Transilvania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing