We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”
Review of Go in Cafe and Pub

Go in Cafe and Pub
Ranked #45 of 178 Restaurants in Sibiu
Cuisines: Bar, European, Italian, Pizza, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Miami
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had pizzas capricosas with some extras. Pizzas were corect. The apthmosfere was very good, the staff very helpfull. We were happy when we saw Leffe beer in menu.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    18
    14
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1,534 reviews
753 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,141 helpful votes
“Avoid”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Another very highly touted place in Sibiu. It is less than acceptable. Ordered the caprese salad and the focaccia along with the veg soup. The soup was minestrone but drenched in oil. The focaccia was pizza crust with a strange taste. The so called mozzarella in the caprese salad was something rubbery. Service was indifferent. Prices are relatively high. And of course, smoking everywhere.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ZenHealer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucuresti
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“good for late night hours”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

the place is open for 24/24. The food is average, it takes a lot to be cooked, but there is nothing extraordinary, neither bad.

An average place, but good when you are hungry late in the night.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank littlekimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good casual food”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had lunch here on a Saturday on our recent trip to Sibiu. While the food is not spectacular, it is well-cooked, the portions are a good size, the ingredients seem fresh and healthy and the service was attentive. The menu had quite the large variety of dishes: from pizza & pasta, to various meal-sized salads and soups. There was a nice selection of wine and beers as well.
We had a chicken & rice salad ( I believe advertised as a "fajita", which was somewhat confusing) and a baked pasta dish and they were both fresh and delicious and priced reasonably.
The atmosphere is pleasant and casual, quite a few families with children, music videos on tv.
Overall, excellent spot for a weekend lunch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexandraMarascu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucuresti
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

"Go in" is located in the "Piata Mica" in downtown Sibiu,a good place with friendly staff,with good food and service.Prices are acceptable in food and drinks,considering where it is located.
I recommend this restaurant if you are visiting Sibiu.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chelie_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Go in Cafe and Pub also viewed

 
Sibiu, Sibiu County
 

Been to Go in Cafe and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing