We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ibis
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Sibiu(Sibiu)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Casa Baciu(Sibiu)(Great Value!)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveler rating
134
240
138
43
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
240
138
43
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingaccor hotelsold townthe upper floorsnice viewbusiness tripclean roomsfew minutes walkcomfortable bedvisit sibiuwi finice hotelnice stayparking spacetown centrespent nightspiata mare
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 574 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gheorghiu A, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

First I stayed in Ibis Hotel Sibiu in 2011 and everything was great . I came back this year and everything was dissapointing .
The room was dirty , in the bathroom was mold . At the breakfast was a poor choice of food and for the coffee you have to take it from a wending machine ( they were not able to preapre a decent coffee ) .
For sure I will not stay next time in Ibis when I wiil be in Sibiu .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carmend72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gheorghiu A, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Carmend72,

Further to the review you placed on TripAdvisor, we're obviously glad to hear that you're a repeat customer - your loyalty is appreciated despite the hotel clearly not being to your liking.

If you're willing to give us a third try, I sincerely hope we do better and perhaps we'll see a positive review from you.

Kind regards,
Andreea Gheorghiu
General Manager
Ibis Sibiu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

To visit Sibiu Town Ibis Hotel is a good choice, close to the city centre with all its attractions. The hotel is part of the supply chain standards of ibis hotels. Services good, rooms are clean and tastefully decorated, hotel offers daily breakfast as well. The parking is large and ensure everyone.
In the area there are several hotels, but the price is ok at Ibis

Room Tip: High floor offer a good view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank COS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gheorghiu A, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear COS_10,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience at Ibis Sibiu.

I was delighted to read your positive feedback following your stay and your kind words regarding the service and room.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andreea Gheorghiu
General Manager Ibis Sibiu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very good location and services!
You can stay at this hotel and travel in Sibiu (where you must see the Brukenthal Museum and eat "carnati" and drink "palinca") or in Turda (where you can see "Salina").
All the best!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Maruntica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gheorghiu A, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Maruntica,

I was delighted to read your positive feedback following your stay at Ibis Sibiu. I was so happy to read your kind words and that you really did enjoy the great service and location we are all so proud of. Please do come back and see us again soon.

My kindest regards,
Andreea Gheorghiu
General Manager
Ibis Sibiu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel is probably the best located hotel in Sibiu, the staff are really nice&helpful, we enjoyed staying there for 2 nights but I have to say that the room wasn't what I expected considering the prices they have in August. The bathroom has a sewage problem and it looked unclean even if it was. I don't recommend it for more than 2 nights in Sibiu. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gheorghiu A, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Cristina T,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a feedback following your stay at the Ibis Sibiu.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in the hotel, but also that you found our location very convenient.

I am also truly delighted to read that you found our staff nice&helpful. The team will be happy to know their efforts were recognised.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Andreea Gheorghiu
Ibis Sibiu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews