We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ibis
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Sibiu(Sibiu)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$78
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$94
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$145
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Baciu(Sibiu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveler rating
133
239
138
43
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
239
138
43
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingaccor hotelsold townthe upper floorsnice viewbusiness tripclean roomsfew minutes walkcomfortable bedvisit sibiuwi finice hotelnice stayparking spacetown centrespent nightspiata mare
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 572 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Excellent stay right in the centre of the city.
The hotel is very well situated, just across the Old City.
Although it is located on the main street of the town, the rooms are quiet and the sleep is very deep.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gheorghiu A, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Guest !

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Andreea Gheorghiu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

The location is perfect, on the main rosd, close to the center.
Friendly staff, the booking.com reservation worked out fine.
They allow pets, which is a great plus since we came to Sibiu for the dog show.
Clean rooms, fairly largd for business trips.
Breakfast is ok with a fair choice of food.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NViorel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gheorghiu A, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear NViorel !

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Ibis Sibiu.
I am glad that the facilities and services we provide were enjoyable and location was perfect for the purpose of your visit.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,
Andreea Gheorghiu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Good things - price/quality (we had a room for 3 days at 93€), location - very close to city center, excelent wifi, great view (if you're lucky).

Bad things - breakfast is very expensive, the free parking is very small for a 14 floors hotel and reservation is not possible.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C0rwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gheorghiu A, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Guest !

Thank you for writing a comment about your last stay at Hotel Ibis Sibiu.
I was delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and the local area, I am happy that it was convenient for the purpose of your visit.
We take all of our comments seriously and try to improve our services!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Andreea Gheorghiu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I was check in for 3 days at Ibis and it's a second date stayed in this hotel. This location is easy to be found, good parking place, centred-located, 3 minutes away by foot from city hall and promenada center where are a lor of mini market places or restaurants. Breakfast was delicious with open bufet, so I recommend it.

Room Tip: ask for a room above 4 -floor
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ionut A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gheorghiu A, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Ionut A !

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
I will certainly share your comments with my entire team!

Kind regards,
Andreea Gheorghiu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The hotel is ideally located for a short walk into the old town and attractions. The free parking is also a god send. The service from the restaurant and cafe staff was excellent, although occasionally this did take a long time to materialise, but this was due to the fact that they were covering both areas at once. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Dors75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gheorghiu A, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Guest !

Thank you for taking the time to write your remarks on tripadvisor. I'm am really glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We strive daily to ensure that the stay of all our guests is special and your review is a source of great satisfaction and motivation.
I will certainly share your comments with my entire team!

Kind regards,
Andreea Gheorghiu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews