We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely weekend with Ibis Sibiu”
Review of Hotel Ibis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ibis
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Sibiu
2 reviews
“A lovely weekend with Ibis Sibiu”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Easy to find by buss and cab, good location and 10 minutes walk from the square, friendly stuff, wonderfull design and clean rooms, good wi-fi, pet allowed, nice buffet for breakfast and delicious chocolate cake. Highly recommend for a lovely weekend in Sibiu

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vlad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gheorghiu A, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Vlad P!

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear your comments. Of course, I will share as well your remark regarding our chocolate cake!

I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,
Andreea Gheroghiu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    220
    122
    41
    18
See reviews for
86
176
32
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Excellent stay right in the centre of the city.
The hotel is very well situated, just across the Old City.
Although it is located on the main street of the town, the rooms are quiet and the sleep is very deep.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gheorghiu A, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest !

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Andreea Gheorghiu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
140 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

The location is perfect, on the main rosd, close to the center.
Friendly staff, the booking.com reservation worked out fine.
They allow pets, which is a great plus since we came to Sibiu for the dog show.
Clean rooms, fairly largd for business trips.
Breakfast is ok with a fair choice of food.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NViorel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gheorghiu A, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear NViorel !

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Ibis Sibiu.
I am glad that the facilities and services we provide were enjoyable and location was perfect for the purpose of your visit.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,
Andreea Gheorghiu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Good things - price/quality (we had a room for 3 days at 93€), location - very close to city center, excelent wifi, great view (if you're lucky).

Bad things - breakfast is very expensive, the free parking is very small for a 14 floors hotel and reservation is not possible.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C0rwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gheorghiu A, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Guest !

Thank you for writing a comment about your last stay at Hotel Ibis Sibiu.
I was delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and the local area, I am happy that it was convenient for the purpose of your visit.
We take all of our comments seriously and try to improve our services!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Andreea Gheorghiu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacau, Romania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I was check in for 3 days at Ibis and it's a second date stayed in this hotel. This location is easy to be found, good parking place, centred-located, 3 minutes away by foot from city hall and promenada center where are a lor of mini market places or restaurants. Breakfast was delicious with open bufet, so I recommend it.

Room Tip: ask for a room above 4 -floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ionut A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gheorghiu A, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Ionut A !

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
I will certainly share your comments with my entire team!

Kind regards,
Andreea Gheorghiu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The hotel is ideally located for a short walk into the old town and attractions. The free parking is also a god send. The service from the restaurant and cafe staff was excellent, although occasionally this did take a long time to materialise, but this was due to the fact that they were covering both areas at once. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Dors75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gheorghiu A, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest !

Thank you for taking the time to write your remarks on tripadvisor. I'm am really glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We strive daily to ensure that the stay of all our guests is special and your review is a source of great satisfaction and motivation.
I will certainly share your comments with my entire team!

Kind regards,
Andreea Gheorghiu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stayed recently at Ibis and I think it's the 3rd or the 4th time I stay here. I stayed just one night, but I can only say good things about this hotel. The location si really good but if you want to go to see things in Sibiu or eat somewhere, just ask at the reception and then call a taxi.

I stayed at the 6th and 8th floors and I love the view from those floors. The bed is very confortable, the bathroom si nice and clean and the shower has good preasure. When I checked in, the room was kinda' cold, but I turned the AC at maximum heating and in a few minutes the room got warm.

You can also try to eat at the ground floor restaurant. The food there is really good and it's never crowded. If the restaurant is closed ask at the reception for the restaurants that are near there. You'll find a rustic and a fancy restaurant just over the street.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gheorghiu A, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Oliver S !

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill in the review on tripadvisor. Thank you as well for your positive comments following your stay at Ibis Sibiu.
I'm am really glad to see how much you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, especially our beds and our menu at the restaurant!
Thank you again and I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon at Ibis Sibiu.

Sincerely yours,
Andreea Gheorghiu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
0.2 mi away
Continental Forum Sibiu
0.1 mi away
Ramada Sibiu
Ramada Sibiu
#8 of 31 in Sibiu
440 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Silva Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Casa Luxemburg
Casa Luxemburg
#2 of 31 in Sibiu
247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Republique Hotel
Republique Hotel
#5 of 31 in Sibiu
27 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis

Property: Hotel Ibis
Address: Cale Dumbravii 2-4, Sibiu 550324, Romania (Formerly Minotel Continental)
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Sibiu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
195 soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms are available for booking. The hotel has an international restaurant and a bar open 24/24 for snacks. Guests on a business trip have internet connection access. Private parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Ibis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Sibiu
Sibiu Minotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing