We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ibis
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Sibiu(Sibiu)
$142
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$72
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Parc(Sibiu)
$60
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$78
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveler rating
134
243
138
45
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
243
138
45
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingaccor hotelsold townthe upper floorsnice viewbusiness tripclean roomsfew minutes walkcomfortable bedvisit sibiuwi finice hotelnice stayparking spacetown centrespent nightspiata mare
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 580 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The service was OK
The rooms were OK.
The dinner was good.
I think that the location is OK for me, because I am often traveling from Timisoara to Brasov via Sibiu.
Also I think that the IBIS chain of hotels correspond to the ratio price/quality which is affordable for my income.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valeriu_stoian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Dear Mr. Valeriu Stoian,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Sibiu and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Andreea Gheorghiu
General Manager
Ibis Sibiu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Coveniently located in the center, with free parking. Quiet, clean and cheap. Recently renovated, Rooms are not very large, but enough for 2 persons with normal luggage. Bathroom a bit too small. Breakfast not included, but it's not too expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enza_Hossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Dear Enza_Hossi,

We are very happy to see that you had a great experience at Ibis Sibiu, and enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for sharing your pozitive impressions with other travellers, and we do hope we will be able to welcome you back on your future trips to Sibiu.

Kind regards,
Andreea Gheorghiu
General Manager
Ibis Sibiu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

There is not too much to say about this hotel. Downtown location , good prices (except for breakfast which I found quite expensive).
The room is correct and the parking is free

Room Tip: You can ask for a room with the view to downtown or to mountains.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gheorghiu A, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Dear Zol.,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that the hotel was convienient for your needs and met your expectations. We are always reviewing our product offers and therefore your comments about breakfast have been noted, and we will be looking for ways to improve the value for money on our breakfast. All feedback is appreciated so thank you again and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you into the hotel again some time soon.
Best regards,
Andreea Georghiu
General Manager
Ibis Sibiu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

we stay one night there. verry clean, great location, staff excellent...will be our only choise next time in sibiu.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gheorghiu A, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Dear John J.,

Thank you for taking the time to add your experience onto the website, other travellers will find them very helpful. Your comments regarding the staff, location and cleanness are pleasing to read and will be passed onto the team.
We look forwnard to welcoming you back at Ibis Sibiu.

Best regards,
Andreea Gheorghiu
General Manager
Ibis Sibiu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews