We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, poor service”
Review of Villa Weidner

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Weidner
Ranked #29 of 125 Sibiu B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Good location (right in the main plaza, close to everything important) and recently renovated. Unfortunately the service leaves a lot to be desired.
We booked 2 double rooms, but we were given 2 twin rooms instead. We asked if it's possible to join the beds together and... NO... it wasn't possible (company policy!). We stayed for 2 nights, without any room service/cleaning and we had to call someone on the phone in the morning (7 o'clock) to open the main door for our early check-out.
No elevator or luggage service. Room temperature control/air conditioning not working. Decent breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai D, Public Relations Manager at Villa Weidner, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Hi Andrei,

We apologize for the twin/double bed inconvenience. Our hotel is built within a historical building and every room is unique, having particular pieces of furniture and this makes it difficult for us to reset the beds' position.
We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 59 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Araceli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rudogolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Grtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank geminilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 687s_nias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Per chi ha il sonno leggero chiedere una stanza con affaccio non sul ristorante.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicoleta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
2.8 mi away
Hilton Sibiu
Hilton Sibiu
#1 of 30 in Sibiu
617 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis
Hotel Ibis
#6 of 30 in Sibiu
569 reviews
0.4 mi away
Continental Forum Sibiu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Luxemburg
Casa Luxemburg
#2 of 30 in Sibiu
272 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pensiunea Fortuna
Pensiunea Fortuna
#19 of 125 in Sibiu
29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pensiunea Ela
Pensiunea Ela
#12 of 30 in Sibiu
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Weidner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Weidner

Address: Piata Mare no. 16, Sibiu 550163, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Sibiu
Price Range: $61 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Weidner 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you want to walk around the Cultural European Capital of 2007 or have business to take care of in Sibiu, Weidner House awaits you with three stars services and the traditional Romanian hospitality. We’re located right in the cultural center of the city. So you’ll be just a walk distance from the main cultural sites: The Brukenthal National Museum, The Council Tower and The Liers Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Weidner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing