We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well located guesthouse”
Review of Casa Salzburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Salzburg
Ranked #14 of 124 Sibiu B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed for one night there and was very happy with its location. It's right at the edge of the pedestrian zone, yet on a quiet street so that you're not troubled during the night by noise and agitation. The guesthouse is nicely decorated and the rooms I saw were also beautiful with wrought iron and wallpapers.
They have a 24 hours reception and a restaurant - you can choose to have the breakfast there (20 RON, approx. 4 - 5 EUR).
The price for the lodging and breakfast may seem high, but for a short stay is worth it, especially if you don't want to use a car.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Octavian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank Uwe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: w pokojach od podwórka ciszej. idealne dla dzieci starszych-schodki. raczej nie dla rodziców z małym...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magdalena Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeriksommer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
0.1 mi away
Continental Forum Sibiu
2.5 mi away
Hilton Sibiu
Hilton Sibiu
#1 of 31 in Sibiu
602 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis
Hotel Ibis
#6 of 31 in Sibiu
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pensiunea Ela
Pensiunea Ela
#12 of 31 in Sibiu
49 reviews
0 mi away
Pensiunea La Cetate
Pensiunea La Cetate
#31 of 67 in Sibiu
3 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Old Town Hostel Sibiu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Salzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Salzburg

Address: Strada Cetatii nr. 46A, Sibiu 550160, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Sibiu
Price Range: $44 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Salzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing