We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky to be there”
Review of Restaurant Pasaj

Restaurant Pasaj
Ranked #24 of 185 Restaurants in Sibiu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $14
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Romanian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Brixen im Thale, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lucky to be there”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I`m lucky if it goes about dining in Romania. La Pasaj is another place where I found something for me and it was excellent! Nice newspaper-menu with a couple historical facts on page 2 and very polite service with well-spoken English. Overall - very good! I was lucky to hit another place I liked :-)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank demanding85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    27
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hidden gem with geat food”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Not the easiest restaurant to find, but well worth the search. Hidden in a quiet section of the old city, it has great ambiance and very good food. We ate out on the terrace on a beautiful night in August. The service was attentive and my "Chicken Dracula" was the best meal I had in Transylvania. Although scary to look at, it was tender and very tasty. Enjoyed the food, wine, service and location.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“Rarely I felt so good please keep it up”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We're looking for a place to eat and the area is full of tempting places. What attracted us was the menu and ambience and were not let down . Food was excellent and we were introduced to our new favorite radio paradise USA. By our gracious waiter who said many clients ask. Thank you for that bonus . Will always come back

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vienna
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“La Pasaj: Good food in a quiet, charming street”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

In La Pasaj we didnt find a menu full of traditional dishes but very good international food.
I can very much recommend the grilled dishes (chicken, fish or vegetables). It was excellent!
You can sit outside, which is really nice because it is located on a small street right beneath the Evangelical Lutheran Cathedral (find location on the google maps screenshot uploaded).
The service was very nice and obliging.
Prices are not low priced, but considering you are almost in the city center, i'd say ok.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank charlie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a pleasant meal here. The salad ingredients were a bit tired, but the pizza was very good and pasta with mediterranean vegetables was well prepared. If you stick to pizza and the excellent draft Ciuc beer, you can't go wrong here. Prices are very reasonable. The waiter was very nice, gave us a table near the window and promised to keep smokers away. There are tables outside on a pleasant square, and a young woman busker played the violin (very well) outside during our meal, for some added ambience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abdtNewYork_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Pasaj also viewed

Sibiu, Sibiu County
Sibiu, Sibiu County
 
Sibiu, Sibiu County
 

Been to Restaurant Pasaj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing