We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveler rating
7
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
7
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013

the Hostel is very very good, very clean, internet is fast, is possible to use the kitchen, it is in the centre.
Padre and Angelika are very friendly and they are careful to whatever that you need.
hugs
raff

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raff_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Wow! We have been travelling Europe for 10 months and have not come across hostel owners as caring and thoughtful as Padre and Angelika. They have made a stay in Sibiu a positive one.

The hostel its self is great, beautifully designed, fast internet, fully equipped kitchen and great location. There is also free parking out the front of the hostel within view of the room

I was sick during my stay in Sibiu and Padre and Angelika drove my boyfriend and I to the hospital, waited around for 3+ hours and translated the Romanian hospital staff to English for us

I can not say enough great things about this hostel.

If you are planning a trip to Sibiu, this is the place to stay

Padre and Angelika also speak German, Italian and French

Room tip: We stayed in the 6 bed dorm which is more like 3 double beds
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Padre and Angelika are wonderful ! I spent 45 days with them, It was a family and I find in padre a new father.

Padre knows Romania like his pocket (mountain, lake, castel, church etc...), he is one of the best musician I have ever listen to (he was professor of music), and he have a big big heart...

I leave padre and angelika this friday, and let me tell you something... I am very very sad.
I know I will come back for see them.

(for information, there are 1 room with 3 double bed. And an appartement with 2 double bed. All with total confort and it is very clean modern and new.) ;)

Room tip: Clean / Confortable / Sunny / Calm
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Félix le chat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews