We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Christmas !”
Review of Hilton Sibiu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Sibiu
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Sibiu
Certificate of Excellence
bucharest
1 review
“Wonderful Christmas !”
Reviewed January 4, 2011

This year we decised to spent Cristmas at Hilton Sibiu,it seemed to be a good decision,starting with check-in until the late check-out our vacantion was excellent.Our room was very clean ,spacious and well equiped ,functional and new.The bathroom is quite large, full filled every day with Evelin cosmetics.Breackfast served at Madrigal restaurant is good ,but is subject of improvement,dinner at Camara Boierului is delicious with traditional romanian food and prices are ok.We were delight by coktails at English Bar ,but surprise ! no draft beer...prices are ok.Inside the hotel we admired beatiful paintings of Stefan Popa Popas...Our short vacantion was great and we will surely return.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert74Bucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSibiu, Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this review, January 17, 2011
It is great to know that you spent a wonderful Christmas with us and enjoyed our services! Looking forward to welcoming you back on many other occasions. Sincerely, Dana Modrescu Hilton Sibiu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    132
    54
    27
    11
See reviews for
110
185
22
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bucuresti
Level Contributor
116 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2010

It was a very nice experience to stay at this hotel in December. it was very nicely decorated before winter holidays and in those days happened to snow. considering the entire atmosphere it felt like being in ferric story.
The rooms are very spacious and the bad is incredible comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oanap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSibiu, Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this review, January 17, 2011
It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback and it is great to learn that our team has secured an enjoyable stay for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Dana Modrescu Manager - Hilton Sibiu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Second time at same hotel.came back because of first enjoyable time.got nice,clean,big duble bed room.All was fabelous,except of 2 things-1)the pillows were too soft,although asked and got athers,wasnt good,and they didnt have aother ones.
2)The SPA-as i understood they are no longer part of tje hilton but share its location,not all the girls in their reception knew about the offered treatments,you have to pay separatly for each one and directly to them,cant charge the room.and i got one girl =anna maria,that was too tired for my maasage as it was her last for that day...can you belive??in her own words....i think that it is not a logic and normal way to keep face for a spa in hilton...the managment should think again...another thing-she tried to push to take more and more treatments with her,even if she couldnt exactlly explain the meaning and parts of the treatment which appear on their manu,as-Lumi Lumi massage.
So-too bad for me...hopfully this will change somtime as it gives a bad reputation for their spa.
But-in all-it was again a great place to stay,great romanian resturant in the yard,nice tennis courts,great breakfast...as it should be under Hilton's name!!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilanit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSibiu, Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this review, November 20, 2010
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to note the inconveniences you have experienced with the massage. We acted accordingly to be sure that we are offering the real spa experience our guest are expected it. Looking forward to welcoming you back on many other occasions. Sincerely, Dana Modrescu, Manager - Hilton Sibiu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg
Level Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2010

Spent 16 days in this hotel and couldn't complain about one thing, except having to leave! The staff were all excellent! Great people all the way around and now long time friends! The spa is fantastic and reasonably priced. The rooms were well decorated. The food fantastic! Thanks to Mihaela, both Big Nick and Little Nick and or course all the staff for making this years conference an extrodinary one!! You guys rock!! I will be coming back, hopefully sooner than later!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pharlap31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSibiu, Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this review, November 20, 2010
It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback. It is great to learn that our team has secured an enjoyable stay for you and will be thrilled to hear about it. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Dana Modrescu Manager - Hilton Sibiu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Had a great stay in this hotel, a few highlights would be as follows:

-Great spa area - free hot tub!

-Large rooms, even a regular one was in no way cramped...the quality of the furnishings and fittings was also decent, slept like a baby.

-Very good breakfast spread, besides the usual stuff they had waffles on demand...they were also open to requests, such as an early-morning Coke at no extra charge.

-The service, from reception, to concierge to waiters and other employees was flawless...they really did try to help us out with any request.

-The location, although rather outside town is in a lush wooded area, so a very pleasant place to jog or have a picnic, etc.

-I was on a slightly discounted corporate rate, but even the regular rates are very good for the quality on offer! A real bargain!


I only had one very minor issue: They really should offer some tickets for sale for the bus that stops nearby...I realize most people that stay there have cars (and taxis are very cheap), but still, I enjoy local public transportation anywhere I travel and it would be very helpful since there is no other way to get tickets if you want to take the bus into town except buying extra ones before reaching the hotel

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnflorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSibiu, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this review, August 27, 2010
It is great to know that you have enjoyed your stay and our services! Your nice comments have been happily shared with our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Luminita Dragoiu, Guest Relations Manager - Hilton Sibiu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Last weekend I went to Sibiu again with my wife and son. On arrival the parking valet recognised us and helped us immediately with the bags. At Reception everybody greet us as returning guests, and told us that a surprise was waiting, in the form of a special upgrade. As a regular guest I was thinking about maybe a Royal Suite or and Executive Suite, but never about what they actually had prepared: Presidential Suite for the whole weekend!

The Presidential Suite in on the 5th floor on the corner of the building, and unfolds over 200 sqm. It has one very large living-room with desk and separate dining area, large terrace, one bedroom with sitting area and master bathroom, and a hallway with a second bathroom. This description is very dry, as the true difference lies in the detail, and in the quality of each and every element of the room:
- All furniture is old-style and top-quality, and the colours match perfectly with each other;
- Couch and armchairs made of wood and natural leather, very comfortable to sit in;
- Large pendulum in the living room, which gives the whole place a very aristocratic feel;
- The bed is 220x200m, and with all the Hilton linen and pillows you need for great relaxation.
- Bathroom is truly grand and fit for the Presidential Suite. Marble floors and tiles, top-quality fittings, all amenities you need/wish for, and with a great tub for two
- Terrace is very large, with view on three sides of the hotel: forest, forest and backyard, which is in fact a large green park with flowers, benches and children playground. I played football with my son for 1 hour there, and we had great time!

The hotel staff from Reception to Restaurant could not have been more helpful; from candies for my son, tourist information and fast reaction to any request, they really provided 5* service.

We left with regret that we can't stay more in that great place, but with great memories from an out-of-this-world experience in a suite built for stars. We know that next time we will go there (because we will) will be difficult to stay in another room, but this experience was fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlexC_RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papadie
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2010

After a long travel from Horezu to Sibiu, it was a great pleasure to spend 2 nights in this hotel. It is a really 5 * hotel!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Papadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
2.9 mi away
Casa Luxemburg
Casa Luxemburg
#2 of 31 in Sibiu
247 reviews
2.4 mi away
Continental Forum Sibiu
2.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis
Hotel Ibis
#6 of 31 in Sibiu
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ramada Sibiu
Ramada Sibiu
#8 of 31 in Sibiu
440 reviews
2.5 mi away
Republique Hotel
Republique Hotel
#5 of 31 in Sibiu
27 reviews
2.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sibiu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sibiu

Property: Hilton Sibiu
Address: Strada Padurea Dumbrava 1, Sibiu 550399, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sibiu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sibiu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sibiu 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Sibiu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sibiu Hotel Sibiu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing