We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, very good service”
Review of Hilton Sibiu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Sibiu
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Sibiu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2009

I went there withsome colleagues on a 2 days trip to Transylvania. THe Hilton Sibiu is at the expected level for a Hilton Hotel. Rooms are quite big, with a terrace, and the bed is very comfortable.

The location is not the best to visit Sibiu, as you have to take a car (it's 10-15 minutes to the town centre), but it is very close to a nice park that holds the Village Museum (not sure of teh name). As I was looking forward to go running, this was a very pleasant surprise.

Last, the service is high level, and this is very unfrequent in Romania.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 598 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2009

We spent 4 nights at this hotel and we loved it. We arrived by plane from Bucharest late at night and we took a taxi, approximately 10 minutes ride that cost us 20 lei. At the reception desk we were warmly welcomed and upgrade it to a king suite. The hotel appears brand new and very well appointed. The suite is actually an apartment. In addition to the bedroom, there is on office area, a living room and 2 bathrooms. There is also a lovely balcony that we enjoyed late at night. The executive lounge is awesome, serving breakfast till 10 am and finger foods and drinks all day long. The staff is really great, professional, friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one. Upon arrival we found in the room a bottle of Romanian wine and a fruit basket, compliments of the manager. In the hotel lobby there is a business office with 2 PCs where you can access the Internet free of charge. There are 2 restaurant in this hotel: a French one that did not try, and a Romanian, where we eat twice. The food was excellent and the service outstanding. The location is a little out of the way but did not bother us at all. Right down the road there is a lovely park with a village museum that we liked a lot. I strongly believe that this is one of the best hotels we stayed at and probably the best hotel in Romania. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

The spa is magnificent and the rooms are 5* worthy. The only thing that I dislike is the location, outside Sibiu but being a resort explains that.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornelia333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2009

Just got back from 3 days stay at Hilton Sibiu. Would definetely recommend to anyone - everything was good, and service was just exceptional! Good spa and very spacious rooms. one minor thing i did not quite like was breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CincinnataC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2009

I've stayed for a weekend at this hotel, at that time it wasn't yet a Hilton, but it was simply wonderful! Nice staff, nice rooms, really ok! Breakfast ok, not exquisite, but still ok. I would gladly go back again! The hotel is not quite in the city, is on the way to a mountain resort 7 km away, but you can find it easily, do not worry!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rox14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIUS N, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sonja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIUS N, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
2.4 mi away
Continental Forum Sibiu
2.4 mi away
Ramada Sibiu
Ramada Sibiu
#9 of 31 in Sibiu
477 reviews
2.5 mi away
Republique Hotel
Republique Hotel
#2 of 31 in Sibiu
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Casa Luxemburg
Casa Luxemburg
#3 of 31 in Sibiu
266 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis
Hotel Ibis
#7 of 31 in Sibiu
561 reviews
2.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sibiu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sibiu

Address: Strada Padurea Dumbrava 1, Sibiu 550399, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sibiu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sibiu
Price Range: $83 - $787 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sibiu 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Sibiu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sibiu Hotel Sibiu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing