We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What does customer centricity mean?”
Review of Hilton Sibiu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Sibiu
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Sibiu
Certificate of Excellence
Cluj Napoca, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What does customer centricity mean?”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

My stay was for business purpose, as our company organised as a team building in your hotel, willing to pay a lot of money for your services and customer oriented attitude. But from the moment we entered the rooms it was an unpleasant surprise: it was established a double room with two beds, but instead we received a room with a twin bed; during the dinner we realized that we can't talk about customer oriented attitude or flexibility at all: most of the staff were annoyed when we asked for something and in some cases it took a lot until to receive the order. And the list could go on with the same examples of attitude from the bar and garden. Over all, i felt that those people didn't want us in their hotel and make sure to let us feel that!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Furdui V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    134
    56
    29
    11
See reviews for
112
187
23
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Sibiu Hilton on the last day of our honeymoon. The hotel is fancy but as with a lot of Romania it was a bit too smokey. The room was nice, the plumbing is general Romanian hotell plumbing. And the staff at the reception are good at their jobs.

We did however get a little bit disappointed about the spa where we ordered a couples package that was supposed to have different treatments for him and her. But where we got the same treatments (that was ok though, very nice treatments) but it was supposed to end with champagne and chocolate and all we got was 2 half glasses of flat white wine served in the waiting area (not one of the nice rooms). When we asked about the chocolate they looked very confused and chatted amongst themself while not really giving an answer. We did get the impression that they were out of chocolate for some reason. Which is weird because we booked the apointment early in the day and they had plenty of time to prepare. There were no apologies and no discount for this.

Later we tried to find somewhere to eat that wasn't too bad. The main restaurants were busy with weddings since it was a Saturday and we therefor decided to try the english bar (rather smokey). We ordered 2 Hilton burgers and they came 20 minutes later with 2 club sandwiches that they insisted that we had ordered. We left and complained at the reception where they called the bar and checked what had happened. My wife who is Romanian overheard that we had been given club sandwiches because they had them ready and didn't want to make burgers. We were then offered burgers on the house in the bar, but we didn't want to go back there.
So we went back to the room without eating. They did send a bottle of sparkling wine (seen for 29 RON at kaufland) to our room as an apology. It might have been better to send the food.

We also had some weird experiences with some of the staff being what I would call lazy. Like occupying an elevator waiting for a colleague rather than letting the guests use them.

I think our stay was a bit affected by the two weddings at the hotel the night we were staying there and a general lazyness from the junior staff.

The breakfast buffet is very good. And, at check out, when we told the reception about our experiences we were offered a complimentary glass of wine at the bar. Which was nice, but too early in the day and we didn't have time.

I think the hotel is probably one of the better ones in Sibiu, but we were unlucky. Maybe because the best staff was used for the weddings and the ones we encountered were the lazyer ones.

The senior staff we met were very professional though.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Randriksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lia S, Director of Operations at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Sibiu and for completing Tripadvisor guest review following your recent stay. Please accept my apologies for not managing to provide the level of service and comfort you rightly know and expect when staying at a Hilton hotel.

I was deeply disturbed to read of your recent experience at Hilton Sibiu. I appreciate the fact that you have let us know about the experience so that we can get to the root of the issue and take the necessary corrective action. I fully understand your frustration and I apologize for such a disturbing experience.

We have discussed the incident within the team and learned the root of the issue and as a result of your experience we have taken corrective actions to ensure that the team is fully trained on the correct procedures to prevent such issues from reoccurring. Once again I apologize for our inability to prevent the issues from reaching you and not making your stay hassle free.

Although it is our intention to always offer the very finest in services, surroundings and the best trained personnel, sometimes we fail in our endeavors, as was your case, and I hope you will accept my heart-felt apologies for the discomfort and inconvenience caused on this occasion.

We all do hope that, in spite of your disappointment, we can still count you among our valued guest and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sibiu in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lia Suciu
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

I'll start with the rooms which are decent but... The shower had low pressure, furniture and room utilities where ok(more like a 4 star). Breakfast was really diverse and good. The waiters and bartenders where poorly trained in client orientated skills. The management of the hotel behaved badly when we had an outside team building activity telling us we are to noisy (we where 60+ people) I think our behavior was more then decent. So for customer service a big minus. The hotel pool was clean and warm. Employees need to learn how to smile in this hotel. :). The only friendly waiter got fired in front of us for being nice and lending us objects for our creative activities. That is just stupid.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank legeneralcluj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Great to return to Hilton, Sibiu, still a superb hotel offering fantastic value for money for a stay here.More than deserves it's 5 stars. Wonderful rooms with great views of the Dumbrava forest and surrounding Carpathian mountains from the balcony. Top notch breakfast, loads on offer. Some staff a little formal, but overall a great experience. Look forward to returning to a lovely part of the world, really impressed with Sibiu, the centre of which was only a 3 euro taxi ride away.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markdriscoll22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to offer us your feedback. It’s always reassuring to read from a recurrent guest. I was very happy to read you enjoyed this stay with us and that you appreciated the high level of service we keep offering to our guests.Anytime a pleasure for us and I hope we will welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards
Adrian O. - Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel offers great looking, comfortable and clean rooms. You can even find an iron in the closet:). Very nice garden, great breakfast included and a cosy English bar for a late drink.
There is a small gym for working out and a great SPA where you can get one of the best massages. Very friendly staff!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I stayed here for two nights on business, since all of the city center hotels were filled. We didn't realize there was a Theater Festival going on, and that is why all the other hotels were filled. I was happy to be staying here, everything was perfect. Especially since it is about 10 Lei ($3.00) to get a cab to the city center.
The hotel rooms were very nice and spacious. Nice bed, sound soother, desk, two chair sitting area, iron, ironing board, mini bar, etc.
The bathroom was very nice as well.
The only drawback I would say is the location. If you are looking for a downtown location, then this is not for you, but with the $3.00 cab ride to the city center, it was not a big deal. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Double-O-Negative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were there for the third consecutive year, on Valentines Day.The hotel is great, they serve the breakfast in two places, the main breakfast room and separately for the guests in the apartments, on the top flor. The breakfast is good, could be better but still fitted for a Hilton standard. The spa area is big, with a heated indoor pool, sauna's, jacuzzi etc.
The restaurant "Camara boerului" is a good choise, it serves tradional food and drinks and looks very nice. Also the service there is excelent and for a Hilton hotel , is also very cheap.
We will be coming back, for sure.

Room Tip: Choose an apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenterDorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to offer us your feedback. It’s always reassuring to read from a recurrent guest. I was very happy to read you enjoyed this stay with us and that you appreciated the high level of service we keep offering to our guests and all our amenities offerings.
I hope we will welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
2.9 mi away
Casa Luxemburg
Casa Luxemburg
#2 of 31 in Sibiu
248 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis
Hotel Ibis
#7 of 31 in Sibiu
534 reviews
2.4 mi away
Continental Forum Sibiu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ramada Sibiu
Ramada Sibiu
#8 of 31 in Sibiu
446 reviews
2.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu
2.5 mi away
Republique Hotel
Republique Hotel
#3 of 31 in Sibiu
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sibiu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sibiu

Property: Hilton Sibiu
Address: Strada Padurea Dumbrava 1, Sibiu 550399, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sibiu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sibiu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sibiu 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Sibiu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sibiu Hotel Sibiu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing