We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious, comfortable, cheap and great treatment / Luxuoso, confortável, barato e excelente atendimento”
Review of Hilton Sibiu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Sibiu
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Sibiu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We weren´t expecting to find such a luxurious hotel in a tiny city in the middle of Romania. The hotel is relatively far from the major touristic attractions but that wasn´t a problem at all for us, since we´ve rented a car to travel around Romania. But it is at least just across an important Romanian touristic attraction, the Astra National Museum Complex.
The spa infrastructure comprises steam and a warmth pool and paid massage services.
Breakfast is great. It has a lot of variety for all nationalities. Well done.
The room is relatively antique, but very clean and bathroom is very luxurious and clean. We´ve stayed very comfortable in our room. Rooms have a nice view of the forest of Astra National Museum.
The hotel staff is very friendly and they will do anything at their power to help you in any way you need. Really helpful and very polite.
In other words it is a Hilton standard hotel. Very good!

Não esperava encontrar um hotel extremamente luxuoso numa cidadezinha européia tao pequenininha. O hotel está relativamente longe das principais atrações turísticas, mas para nos isso não foi um problema, pois estávamos com um carro alugado (compensa muito já que não são caros e pudemos viajar por várias cidades). Mas, pelo menos está ao lado de uma das principais atrações da cidade que é o Astra National Museum Complex e que requer umas 4-5 horas do seu tempo para poder andar e conhecer adequadamente.
A infraestrutura do spa compreende uma piscina aquecida, sauna e serviços de massagem pagos.
O café da manhã é bem variável, para varios gostos e nacionalidades, muito bom para nós brasileiros. Excelente.
O quarto é relativamente antigo, porém muito limpo e com um banheiro luxuoso. O pessoal do hotel é extremamente educado, atencioso e fazem de tudo para te ajudar no que for preciso.
Os quartos possuem uma vista muito bonita para os lindos bosques do Astra National Museum.
É um hotel bem no padrão Hilton. Excelente. Adoramos!!!

Room Tip: Right lateral rooms have great views to the forest of the Astra National Museum. Os quartos na late...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcelo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 617 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

I have stayed already in this Hotel 10 times in the last year and It fells like my second home. The staff is very friendly and everything in the complete Hotel ( Swimming pool, Spa, Wellness, Restaurants and Rooms) are perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to offer us your feedback. It’s always reassuring to read from a recurrent guest. I was very happy to read you enjoyed this stay with us and that you consider us as the second home. We strive to provide the best services for our guests so it is a true pleasure for me to see that you shared this fantastic review here with all the travellers, and I will share it with all our team members.

We truly hope we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Wram regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We upgraded to an Executive Apartment on check in, and it was well worth it. This hotel is beautiful, and elegant. Our room was spacious, with 3 balconies overlooking the forest. We had access to the executive lounge for refreshments and a great breakfast. The hotel is kind of out of the way, so in some respects it was quiet, but also far from the main sites in Sibiu. Restaurant on site (traditional Romanian food) was great. Spa is nice with reasonably priced services.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToddBrazeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you for your beautiful words! I was happy to read you enjoyed Sibiu and our Hotel. I’m glad to know you appreciated your upgrade and the comfortable room. Also it is nice to see that you enjoyed the Executive Lounge, the breakfast served there and our Restaurants.
Once again thank you for your review and for the valuable feedback . Whenever you plan to visit Sibiu again we will be more than honored to accomodate you.

Sincerly,
Adrian Opincariu,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The furniture in the bathroom need improvements (replacement). Traveling with my daughter (4 years) she also feel very well using the pool area and likes the breakfast food (fresh and good for children - light)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Catalin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and for the valuable feedback, it’s a pleasure to read about how much our guests enjoy the hotel. I am veryy happy to see that our Spa fullfiled your family nedds, and the Breakfast offerings were beyond the expectations. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of team.

Looking forward to welcoming you again as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Located a bot out of town and away fromt the old city. The rooms are beautifully furnished, several onsite resaturants from French to Romanian and a great Health club. Loved the service here. Free internet. Upgrade to the executive floor for even better rooms and access to a nice executive lounge

Room Tip: upgrade to executive floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verycritical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your beautiful words! I was happy to read you enjoyed Sibiu and our Hotel, and that you left with a great impresion of our property . I’m glad to know you appreciated your upgrade and the comfortable room, the Executive Lounge, Our French and Romanian Restauant, The Spa and that you found of great value the free internet service.
Once again thank you very much for this fantastic review, and for taking time to share it with all travellers and we are looking forward to your next visit in Sibiu.

Warm regards,
Adrian Opincariu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is a hotel I would always go if a trip to Sibiu is needed.
It has everything and I feel like home. Even when I traveled by myself I felt perfectly. The rooms are big and the apartments and VIP area are delightful.The Spa is charming and it has all services.The hotel has 2 restaurants, one with international cuisine and one with traditional Romanian food. If you travel for business or pleasure, this hotel fulfills all criteria.Staying there it really makes you feel special.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biancaelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback on your stay with us. It is always reassuring to learn that our efforts are highly appreciated.

Our main goal is to deliver excellent services to all our guests and I was very glad to read about your pleasant experience. Thank you very much for the nice words about thee room, the VIP area , the restaurants. I will share this excellent review with my entire team.

Thank you again for the nice review and I’m hoping to welcome you back on your next visit to Sibiu , and as said cosider every time like your home here in Sibiu.

Warm regards,
Adrian Opincariu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Polite reception team gave me a clean, tidy, large room which was very comfortable. Free Wi-Fi was of great value.
Food in the restaurant was of good quality but meal-times were VERY quiet.
This is a good hotel but out of town so you will not be able to walk around much in the evenings.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthCerney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to review us here on Tripadvisor and share your stay with us.
It is a true pleasure having to see that the reception, the room, the internet , the food and our restaurants are apreciated and and met the expectations of our most loyal guests such as yourself .

Once again thank you very much for the review and whenever you plan to visit Sibiu again we will be more than delughted to have you as our Guest.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
2.4 mi away
Continental Forum Sibiu
2.9 mi away
Casa Luxemburg
Casa Luxemburg
#2 of 30 in Sibiu
272 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ramada Sibiu
Ramada Sibiu
#9 of 30 in Sibiu
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Republique Hotel
Republique Hotel
#3 of 30 in Sibiu
57 reviews
2.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu
2.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis
Hotel Ibis
#6 of 30 in Sibiu
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sibiu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sibiu

Address: Strada Padurea Dumbrava 1, Sibiu 550399, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sibiu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sibiu
Price Range: $101 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sibiu 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Sibiu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sibiu Hotel Sibiu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing